abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Samsung T10 (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   GUI Problem (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29626)

Life is Good. 05-11-2008 09:55 AM

GUI Problem
 
So I installed the new firmware bluewave thing. I turn on my T10 and all the updates are there except the new GUI's. My T10 is a best buy T10 and its a JABY. I've tried to install the GUI's from Samsungplay but they don't show up at all on the player. Its not THAT big a deal but I really like the new GUI's.

DMagic8693 05-11-2008 10:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Life is Good. (Post 246051)
So I installed the new firmware bluewave thing. I turn on my T10 and all the updates are there except the new GUI's. My T10 is a best buy T10 and its a JABY. I've tried to install the GUI's from Samsungplay but they don't show up at all on the player. Its not THAT big a deal but I really like the new GUI's.

Samsung doesn't have GUIs for the t10 yet. I know, I have been waiting too. I wish I could call them and get something solved about this... but everytime I call, they never even know what a T10 is and Im put on hold as they read about what it is...OMG

krndnl 05-11-2008 11:06 AM

you get GUIs from here http://uk.samsungplay.com/images/t10...l?SMSESSION=NO

after downloading, it gives you 2 files. a .ROM and a . something. i forget.
anyway, you just copy and paste it after extracting, into your t10 folder. do not place them in any folders like "text" or whatever, just paste. then turn your t10 on and it will uprade the firmware then turn off. turn it on again and it will check and finish upgrading the firmware then it turns off. turn it on again and the new GUI will replace Sammy's GUI.

Life is Good. 05-11-2008 08:43 PM

I see what your saying, I tried it too. This is EXACTLY What I did.
1. Downloaded on GUI
2. Extracted GUI
3. Copied .ROM and whatev to the internal storage on the T10
4. Turned it on and nothing was changed

Life is Good. 05-11-2008 08:58 PM

Also remember that the firmware is best buy. I have the new 3.03 version but its still BB. This also means that it has rhapsody on it. I noticed that the GUI's here all have file browser in them. Best Buy is different, it has rhapsody as one item on the menu. This is why I think it won't work. There has to be something I can do! :confused:

Zolxen 05-11-2008 10:32 PM

I dont think they're released BB GUI's yet. :(

Life is Good. 05-12-2008 05:58 PM

Any idea when?

rexregnum 05-12-2008 06:48 PM

Instead of just copying the GUI files to internal storage, also copy them to the T10 hardrive itself. (Alongside muisc, pictures, etc.) This is what worked for me.

Life is Good. 05-13-2008 05:10 PM

How? Do you have the Best Buy version Mp3 player?

sassafras 05-13-2008 11:29 PM

You're not transferring GUI's, you're transferring a firmware that is supposed to contain the new GUI's. If your firmware is not compatible with that series of updates (As is the case with Best Buy players I've been told) then try this thread first:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=21463

Life is Good. 05-18-2008 06:08 PM

I already installed the 3.03 firmware though so technically the GUI's should work!?!? The only thing I can think of that would make them not work is the fact that this is Best buy firmware there are a few menu changes to the best buy version.

knockalex 05-31-2008 02:36 AM

samsung has already released the version you can go and have a look

Life is Good. 06-06-2008 12:05 AM

Oh I can? Where? Cause a... I checked on the samsung site and according to it I can't!

Buzzmonkee 06-06-2008 10:39 AM

Read the stickied Howto: install other firmwares! thread

Seems the Rockbox tcctool will install any firmware onto a BB player and then the only problem is deciding which theme of GUI to onstall

Elad Nava 06-10-2010 09:02 AM

The reason some of you have had NO CHANGE after transferring the firmware to the device is because your YP-T10 device is set in UMS (MSC) usb mode.

You need to download GUIs for MSC mode specifically.
http://www.emodio.com/support/downlo...0gui_list.html

Good luck.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.