abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Samsung T10 (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   T10 Frozen after Changing 'My Skin' background!! (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=35447)

justinsg 10-13-2008 07:26 PM

T10 Frozen after Changing 'My Skin' background!!
 
Hi there,

My Samsung T10 has frozen!! I was looking through some photos with music playing and on one of them, I selected "Select as My Skin" or wateva it is. The screen then went black and the whole device locked up!!
I waited about 5min to see if it would sort itself out but alas. I had to 'Reset' it which turned it off. Whe I turn it on now, it shows the Sammy welcome and my name but then just goes black again and the only way to turn it off is throught the reset button. It can't do anything whilst in that mode.

When off, I connected it to a Windows PC and it turned on and went black - windows played the device insert sound and TCCtool can recognize it but it doesnt show up in 'my computer'


What can I do???

leno4 10-13-2008 11:52 PM

Get a wall adaptor and charge it through ur wall power point

justinsg 10-14-2008 04:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by leno4 (Post 291564)
Get a wall adaptor and charge it through ur wall power point

Dunno how this would help BUT... I tried it and it acted just the same as plugging into a computer

OwneddMuch 10-16-2008 12:20 AM

See If Emodio recognizes it, then format it maybe?

zipdisk 10-17-2008 04:44 AM

I have a fealing you selected a Blank screen, from your photo, may you cane delete all the Pictures in the thing..

justinsg 10-20-2008 03:51 AM

Nope! Emodio doesnt recognize it :{ :( :c :o

...and no I didn't select a blank screen (no that i have that sort of imagery) and this is confirmed by the non-responsiveness of the T10. When i press the buttons, they acknowledge the contact by dimming quickly but have no effect on the machine and the only way i can turn it off involves a pin to the reset button!

squigs 10-20-2008 09:37 AM

Maybe the hold is stuck on somehow?

Blues 10-21-2008 02:41 AM

Try use your PC to delete all your file in your Picture folder. I have the same problem like you last night, when I play an unsupported video file my T10 keep turn off every time I turn it on. I finally connect it to my PC and delete all files in my Video folder. It successed...

I hope it helps...

justinsg 10-23-2008 09:38 PM

Oh Well - in for service
 
Sorry - i can't access it through EMODIO so i have just sent it in for service

If i remember I will post the result

Blues 10-23-2008 10:08 PM

It's ok. good luck justinsg.

Cyphox 10-25-2008 08:07 AM

This manual works for the T10, too. Give it a shot...
http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...hlight=unbrick

project_falcon 10-25-2008 08:29 AM

Samething happened to me
i cant fix it

justinsg 11-10-2008 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blues (Post 294433)
It's ok. good luck justinsg.

Thanks.
I took it back to the store and the had it repaired - it seems they have replaced the flash storage chip in it.
It still has the flashed korean msc firmware on it but back down to vertio 1.68.

Is it safe to upgrade back to 3.03 - will it freeze again? has any1 else experienced this?

baobeo93 10-26-2009 10:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justinsg (Post 298850)
Thanks.
I took it back to the store and the had it repaired - it seems they have replaced the flash storage chip in it.
It still has the flashed korean msc firmware on it but back down to vertio 1.68.

Is it safe to upgrade back to 3.03 - will it freeze again? has any1 else experienced this?

oh no! i'm having the same problem . how much it cost for replacing the chip?

zipdisk 10-27-2009 07:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by justinsg (Post 298850)
Thanks.
I took it back to the store and the had it repaired - it seems they have replaced the flash storage chip in it.
It still has the flashed korean msc firmware on it but back down to vertio 1.68.

Is it safe to upgrade back to 3.03 - will it freeze again? has any1 else experienced this?


Upgrade to 3.06 MTP or 3.07 MSC dont use the old firmware..


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:42 AM.