abi>>forums

abi>>forums (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/index.php)
-   Zen X-Fi2 (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=215)
-   -   Auto lock problem (http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61190)

triiniity 02-07-2011 04:03 PM

Auto lock problem
 
Hi
Yesterday i bought Xfi2...
My problem is this playar do not use auto lock
i mean auto lock is enable in setting But its dont working ...
How much time i must waitning for auto lock screen ?
ty

JayC_783 02-07-2011 05:01 PM

With Auto Lock on, the screen will go blank after a few minutes when you are listening to music. I think it may take about 5 minutes before the screen goes blank.

Habhome 02-07-2011 05:27 PM

You should be able to choose the delay for it, check your settings again.

zipias 08-31-2011 09:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Habhome (Post 535857)
You should be able to choose the delay for it, check your settings again.


You can change the background light fade to minimum 5 secs, but you cant change the time for the player to lock.

Where do you see that settings Habhome? Do you really have a xfi2? :)

Habhome 08-31-2011 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zipias (Post 572051)
You can change the background light fade to minimum 5 secs, but you cant change the time for the player to lock.

Where do you see that settings Habhome? Do you really have a xfi2? :)

Um, yes. Would I have become a Development Moderator (and have developed several apps for it) without having owned one? I don't think so. Problem is I haven't used it and changed setting on mine for over a year, just used it for development, so my memory of the settings may be a bit shady and I got it wrong. But I thought I had done that once on mine. I'll check it and report back here.

EDIT: Okay, seems as my memory fooled me and it was the Idle shutdown time you could set which I mixed up with being able to set the auto lock time. My bad.

CrystaloftheDeep33 09-28-2011 04:25 PM

I'm sorry about this, but I was wondering about something. What DOES the Autolock feature do exactly? From what I'm getting, it locks the player for you after a certain period of time, but as far as I've known by enabling the feature, it hasn't done this for my player. Does anyone know more about this issue?

Note: I have updated the player to the latest firmware, 1.23.01.

TravelRec. 09-30-2011 01:41 PM

Autolock is engaged, if you do nothing with the touch screen or buttons for a defined period of time. It must be enabled in the system settings and it works well with 1.23.01.

CrystaloftheDeep33 10-01-2011 11:23 AM

Ah, so that's what Autolock does. Thank you for the helpful reply!:D


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:12 AM.