android
Old 03-22-2010, 10:35 PM

Default Organisation of music - HELP !!

Hi guys,

Having real problems with the organisation of my music files. I sort them into a folder on my desktop, but when I transfer it on to the zen, the song files aren’t in the correct folder, they’re all over the place.
Is there any easy-to us programme to sort this out? I’m a bit of a nood see.

It’s hard to explain what I mean, I’ll try to give an example.

I download an album off the internet, put it into a folder, for arguments sake call it ‘A’., then when I open ‘A’ on my zen, there is maybe one or two music files in it, and the rest are dotted around other places in the other folders, it’s a disorganised mess and means I can’t listen to a whole album without having to go backwards and forwards.

Is there any easy-to us programme to sort this out? I’m a bit of a noob.

Thanks in advance.
Rob

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 03-26-2010, 10:25 AM

What program are you using and how are you transfering content to the player?

Old 03-27-2010, 03:45 AM

I have been using Windows Media Player from day one and never had any problem like what your describing. I find it easy to use but I guess there are better media programs out there. There's a series of reviews on this site of differint media programs that you might want to check out. Good Luck.

Old 04-09-2010, 02:19 PM
Ultra Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1077 View Post
Hi guys,

Having real problems with the organisation of my music files. I sort them into a folder on my desktop, but when I transfer it on to the zen, the song files arenít in the correct folder, theyíre all over the place.
Is there any easy-to us programme to sort this out? Iím a bit of a nood see.
Itís hard to explain what I mean, Iíll try to give an example.