android
  #1  
Old 12-29-2010, 08:05 PM
Greg_E Greg_E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 114
Default Archos 28 and bluetooth?

On the summary page of the Archos store it says the 28 has bluetooth, when I click on the full specs there is no mention of BT. Checking the product page there is no mention of BT, so I assume there is a mistake on the store summary. Can anyone confirm that it does or does not have BT communications?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-30-2010, 12:10 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Trust the Specs page. No BT. The 32 does have BT, and they probably just copied the info from one to the other on the store summaries, and didn't realize BT didn't belong on the 28's page.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-30-2010, 02:27 PM
TechyguyDR's Avatar
TechyguyDR TechyguyDR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 317
Default

I have one and I can confirm that it doesn't have BT.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-30-2010, 05:51 PM
Greg_E Greg_E is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 114
Default

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-13-2011, 02:12 AM
RhodesGOD RhodesGOD is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 11
Default

hi.
Does archos 28 run all or most of the android apps?
And does it have memory place for upgrading?
600 mghz cpu is enough 4 running games?
Sorry 4 my english.
Thank you?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-13-2011, 05:58 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I'm staying away from the 28. Low resolution screen. Barely enough hardware to run android. No memory expansion. Check www.forum.archosfans.com.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 AM.