android
  #1  
Old 03-13-2011, 06:56 PM
elbaja elbaja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default Itunes songs won't play

They're all Itunes Plus copies and they're DRM free so they should play on my zen, but on the now playing screen it never goes past zero seconds and never plays. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-16-2011, 02:24 PM
Dave_C Dave_C is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elbaja View Post
They're all Itunes Plus copies and they're DRM free so they should play on my zen, but on the now playing screen it never goes past zero seconds and never plays. Any suggestions?
Not a good idea coming on Anything but iPod and complaining about Itunes songs!

However, what format are the songs in? The zen will play AAC or mp3 and others.
How did you load the songs to the zen?
Will the songs play on WMA?

How big is the file size?

Dave
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-17-2011, 05:23 PM
elbaja elbaja is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

The format is aac and I loaded it by just dragging and dropping in windows media player in windows 7. The weird thing is, while they're all Itunes Plus, meaning they're drm free, some of the tracks work while others don't. They're all about 9mbs in size. And they will play in windows media player which I'm assuming that's what you mean by WMA. Thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-18-2011, 08:09 PM
Dave_C Dave_C is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 70
Default

I've just found this. It looks like loading your Zen requires the use of Windows starter pack 1.17.01 for Windows 7 This is Creative Centrale.

Sadly you have reached the limit of my knowledge and experience, perhaps someone else can help. Don't hold your breath as it's quiet in these parts!

Apologies for not being much help,

Dave

Last edited by Dave_C; 03-18-2011 at 08:26 PM. Reason: Complete re-hash
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-22-2011, 12:59 AM
B. Diddy's Avatar
B. Diddy B. Diddy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 36
Default

Are you getting the error message that says something like "There was an error playing this audio file"? I had that problem for a while, but then I found that AAC files work best when transferred over with Creative Centrale. It's clunky, but it's more reliable than using drag n drop or WMP.
__________________
Rhomba 256MB
Zen Micro 6GB
Zen V Plus 8GB
Zen Vision:M 30GB
Zen 32GB
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.