android
Old 05-03-2012, 06:51 PM

Default My Sansa Fuze is on its way :)

So I recently ordered a Sansa Fuze and since I'm new to mp3 players(I have only owned a Philips GoGear Mix 4GB, so I really have no basis for telling how good/bad Fuze compared to other players.) I want any advice you can give me.

I tend to be over protective with my stuff so I will probably be getting a case as soon as I can.

Questions:
-What are some good cases for the fuze?

-Do you recommend Rockboxing it?(If so, does RB improve anything major, such as video quality?)

-Since I've heard that the video isn't that great, can someone compare it to a device I have seen videos on(ipod Nano 5th/4th Gen.). Not that important, but I want to know what to expect.

-How does it hold up against other Sansa devices in audio, video, features, etc...(Clip+, Zip, e200, view, etc...) In what order would you rate them?

-Anything else you think I should know or can expect?

I just ordered it last night via the Sandisk website, I selected "Ground" delivery, anyone know when it MIGHT arrive?
I live in southern California btw.

Last edited by Deity; 05-03-2012 at 07:11 PM.

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 05-03-2012, 11:30 PM

I would recommend rockbox if you plan on playing FLAC files. My Fuze went from 9 hours of FLAC playback to 15 hours of playback after rockbox

Old 05-03-2012, 11:34 PM

Rockbox it,the main advantage of Rockbox is that it improves sound quality by adding tons of new sound settings,and other goodies.

Old 05-04-2012, 03:53 AM
Administrator

There's several cases available on Amazon. The crystal case works well and doesn't add the bulk the silicon cases do. You can usually find a decent accessory kit for $8-$10 that has a charger and a additional cable along with a case. An extra cable is always a good idea. The Sandisk cable is proprietary and if something happens to the one that comes with the player you're screwed until you get another one.