android
  #1  
Old 03-19-2007, 04:26 PM
2wiSteD's Avatar
2wiSteD 2wiSteD is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
Default Videos

Is there any way I can get these video file sizes down? It's ridiculous. When I game on BF2 and record uncompressed AVI video at 1024x768 resolution for 30 seconds, it's almost the same size as these AVI files that are put through the Converter program. A 2 minute video at 128x128 (max) should not be 120MB.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-22-2007, 10:00 PM
wdcleancut's Avatar
wdcleancut wdcleancut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Default

Get a bigger player say 8gig, I just keep 2gig of my favorite xxx clips on mine, as I to dont like the size of the files. But praise to the xxx gods above to make such a small capable device. I also find that the video and audio sink well when converted. So the files are a little big, no need to worry about the little things. Enjoy the king in pocket porn....

The small and mighty Creative Zen V Plus 8gig ! ! !


WD.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-24-2007, 12:55 AM
2wiSteD's Avatar
2wiSteD 2wiSteD is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 15
Default

..that is the worst solution I've ever read. That's like saying, "Get a truck." to someone who just bought a compact car and wants to tote something.

Money doesn't grow on trees, just so you know.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-26-2007, 09:13 PM
wdcleancut's Avatar
wdcleancut wdcleancut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2wiSteD View Post
..that is the worst solution I've ever read. That's like saying, "Get a truck." to someone who just bought a compact car and wants to tote something.

Money doesn't grow on trees, just so you know.
Maybe you would like me to lye, but the truth is the v plus was not designed to handle any more video comp. then what you got now . I suggest lowering the res. frame rate and quality. But I still stand by the 8gig, then you don't worry...

WD.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-17-2007, 02:28 PM
Woembah's Avatar
Woembah Woembah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 84
Default

See:

http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=12881

Hope this explains you why
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-29-2007, 02:26 PM
i pod killer i pod killer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Hi i didn't know where 2 put this but I went 2 best buy and they said Zen v + had no video and on the mp3 it'self it had none......... WHY!?!?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 04-29-2007, 03:44 PM
moto moto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 71
Default

i know this doesn't help much but a minute of properly converted video should be around 20MB in size. there's definitely something wrong with your video conversion, but i don't know what.

i pod killer: you probably got a Zen V, not a Zen V Plus.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-01-2007, 06:51 AM
i pod killer i pod killer is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2
Default

no dude I didn't buy it but when it was on display I turned it on and it said

"Zen V
plus"

know why?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-01-2007, 08:31 AM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

The Zen V+ is video-capable (though uncompressed AVI on a limited-capacity player isn't exactly my cup of tea). As for why it didn't have any demo videos - that I can't explain. You say it was a display model, so maybe some iPod-enthusiast deleted them - and that guy at the store has no clue what he's talking about.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-01-2007, 04:14 PM
moto moto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 71
Default

you can customize what appears on the main menu, so it's possible someone messed around with that and removed some of the menu items.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:45 AM.