android
  #1  
Old 05-29-2007, 10:35 AM
annie12 annie12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default Not recognized

Hi, My Zen v plus when plugged into the pc isn't being recognised. Tried different cables, different pc's??
Also when turned on it keeps saying rebuilding library....

Help please!
annie
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:36 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

Hiya, Annie, and welcome to ABi!

I need more info about the "rebuilding library" thing... Does it do this all the time, or only after you've disconnected from the PC?
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-29-2007, 12:43 PM
annie12 annie12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default

No, it does it all the time. The computer won't even recognise it now.
My husband has done what he can, but still doesn't work.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-29-2007, 01:20 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

Okay. You're going to have to boot the player into Recovery Mode and reformat the device. Something in there is causing the player to hang, and prevents it from being recognized.

You're going to lose all your songs doing this, but at this point, you have no other choice.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-29-2007, 03:16 PM
annie12 annie12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default

How do I do that?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-29-2007, 04:22 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

Follow the steps in this thread to boot into Recovery Mode.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-29-2007, 05:10 PM
annie12 annie12 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks, have done it & it works
Thankyou
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-29-2007, 05:11 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

You're very welcome hon. I'm glad it worked out for you!
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.