android
  #1  
Old 02-15-2008, 06:56 PM
CrzyMyk23's Avatar
CrzyMyk23 CrzyMyk23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 28
Default Firmware Issue Driving Me Insane

I am trying to downgrade the firmware on my T10 from 1.55Rhapsody to 1.19BB but when it's booting it says Please upgrade RSC file. After that, it turns on but stays 1.55. What should i do? This is driving me insane...

__________________
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-16-2008, 02:20 AM
hashtowent hashtowent is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrzyMyk23 View Post
I am trying to downgrade the firmware on my T10 from 1.55Rhapsody to 1.19BB but when it's booting it says Please upgrade RSC file. After that, it turns on but stays 1.55. What should i do? This is driving me insane...

why don't you patch it to the korean software? why would you upgrade the software?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-16-2008, 02:04 PM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

You cant downgrade firmwares on the T10. Once the firmware is installed, it will not let you install a lower version. The download page from Samsung usually states this, and its fairly typical of most firmwares for most devices.
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-17-2008, 09:12 PM
CrzyMyk23's Avatar
CrzyMyk23 CrzyMyk23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 28
Default That Sucks...

I actually don't mind the 1.55 firmware, but i just can't stand the "Sammy" opening screen... I would prefer the T10 opening screen like the one on the 1.19BB firmware. Any suggestions, Solutions?
__________________
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-17-2008, 11:58 PM
Zolxen Zolxen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 220
Default

=/ Sadly, you're stuck with it now. Unless someone finds a way to hack the programming, and install custom start splash screen, its there until Samsung decides to add that functionality (or at least replace the start screen with something else)
__________________
current player: Samsung YP-T10JAB/XAA 4 GB; 3.06 US MTP Firmware
headphones: Phillips SHE-9500, Motorola Motorokr S9 Bluetooth, Aiwa HP-X223
previous players: dream'eo Enza 30 GB PMP , Samsung YP-T9JAB
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-18-2008, 03:54 PM
CrzyMyk23's Avatar
CrzyMyk23 CrzyMyk23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Why are Firmwares so unforgiving...

Guess ur right... i'll just hav 2 stay cool and wait
__________________
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-18-2008, 03:57 PM
CrzyMyk23's Avatar
CrzyMyk23 CrzyMyk23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hashtowent View Post
why don't you patch it to the korean software? why would you upgrade the software?
What do you mean by patch??? i dont understand...
__________________
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.