android
  #1  
Old 02-04-2008, 07:04 PM
pjb pjb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4
Default 604 - docking station

if i get the 604 a key question is the docking station (i know its pricey but hey)
if i dock and use the composite in does it display on the archos - so in effect it is a monitor i.e. i can plug in a games console an play it through it?

not nessecary but would be cool

also is the 604 tough screen?

thx
(thinking of selling my k3 an getting this - run out of space an wanna put movies on it)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-25-2008, 11:58 PM
Gadgetgirl's Avatar
Gadgetgirl Gadgetgirl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Mineola, Long Island, NY
Posts: 47
Red face

The 604 wifi has a touch screen; the reg. 604 doesn't.

I don't think you can connect a video game console to the archos with the docking station. It's mainly for connecting a digital camera or video camera to it, and for connecting to the tv for recording shows. Please note: if you only want to connect to the tv, the dvr travel dock can do the same, and is cheaper. If you want to connect a digital camera to it, then the docking station is needed.
__________________
I carry nearly eightly gigs of data in my head. <--I can not be the only person who liked Johnny Mnemotic

Various Archos, Sansa, Samsung, Creative & Sony DAPs/PMPs=Audio and Video bliss
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 PM.