android
  #1  
Old 04-22-2008, 01:15 PM
ShiftyWxm ShiftyWxm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Smile Does the Asian version have English language?

Hi,

I have a friend visiting Asia soon and he's offered to get me the Asian version of the A829 whilst out there. As it has more features than the European version I was considering taking him up on this offer.

However, I've tried to find out via the net but been able to find out whether the Asian version has the English language on it. Therefore, is anyone able to tell me if it has or not prior to saying yes.

Thanks in advance!

Colin
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-30-2008, 02:32 PM
sonyfan sonyfan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 25
Default

hey I don't know for shure if it does but I don't see why it wouldnt.. especially where the buttons on the Japenese version are in english... for a definite answer call sony tech support or customer service.. in the mean time this might help..

http://www.jp.sonystyle.com/Walkman/...A820/gold.html

if you copy that link into google, google can translate the page for you.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-30-2008, 03:56 AM
eddieaus eddieaus is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default

DO NOT buy the Japanese version as it requires Sony Stage for transfering songs, and the software is in Japanese only. The Hong Kong version is fine though. I have never heard the European version has less features BTW.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-31-2008, 01:53 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 15,994
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eddieaus View Post
DO NOT buy the Japanese version as it requires Sony Stage for transfering songs, and the software is in Japanese only. The Hong Kong version is fine though. I have never heard the European version has less features BTW.
The European version is different in that it can use Sony's proprietary format Atrac3 & thats about it. And I also second not getting it as it HAS to use SonicStage to sync. The prob is it needs SonicStage in Japanese which can ONLY be installed in a Japanese version of Windows. Unless it's your native language (it's possible as this site is WORLD WIDE!!!) stay clear!!!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-31-2008, 02:00 AM
Andreas's Avatar
Andreas Andreas is offline
Visiting troll from Pocketables
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,285
Default

That text over the topic title input field isn't there just for show. I suggest you READ it next time. Topic title changed to comething thats actually descriptive of the content
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-31-2008, 03:01 AM
ShiftyWxm ShiftyWxm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3
Thumb Down

oh I do beg your forgiveness! How dare I not put in an appropriate title!

I also didn't know that the title "moderator" means that you have to act like a total arse!

Think I'll go back to other forums where moderators haven't let the "power" go to their head!

Bye!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 AM.