android
  #1  
Old 08-22-2008, 08:00 AM
benesotor benesotor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UK, Southwest
Posts: 73
Default Explanation for this?

A little while back i plugged my ZVM to charge, and media player was open at the time, innoyingly WMP started syncronising my device without me knowing and putting all my tacks on again!
So wen i went on holiday (didnt know WMP had done this yet), all my tracks were doubled up, very innoying. Anyway, when i got home i thought ok ill just open it up in my computer and delete the doubled up folders or tracks, but for some reason it only displayed 1 set of tracks. The only quick solution was to delete those set of tracks, leaving my with 1 set on the player, however, when i open 'Zen', nothing is displayed .

Is there a reason why my computer wouldnt display the tracks that were added twise? And is there a way that in future i can accidently add tracks already on there?

Cheers
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-26-2008, 03:44 PM
Popcorn's Avatar
Popcorn Popcorn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: O Canada, EH!
Posts: 198
Default

I had this happen. Only way I could fix it was to format the player.
__________________
IN ORDER OF CAPACITY: RioS30S 64kb/Sansa e130 512kb/iRiverT10 1gb/Sansa e260 4gb/iAudioU3 4gb*DOA/CowonD2 4gb*SOLD/iRiverClix2 8gb/SansaFuze 8gb/SamsungP2 8/iAudio7 16gb/CreativeZVM 30gb/CreativeZVM 60gb/iPodTouch 64gbgb/iPodVideo 80gb :
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-28-2008, 04:01 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Quote:
innoyingly WMP started syncronising my device without me knowing and putting all my tacks on again!
How to set WMP to not sync automatically within the device sync settings:

Open WMP, select Tools from the menu bar -> Devices tab -> right click on the device and select Change Sync Settings -> Uncheck the Sync device automatically check box

Yeah, I would do a Format as well since you already have your files on the computer. That way you can start fresh again with a new sync. You may also want to try resetting the WMP database as well:

Reseting the WMP database can be done in a couple of different ways. I believe you want to make sure that you have your media files on the ZVM backed up because you will need to reformat it so you won't end up with all duplicate files.

1. Make sure no WMP services are running.
2. Make sure no WMP programs are running (check Task Manager).
3. Close IE, Firefox, etc.; bascially anything that can have a WMP plug-in in use.
4. Follow directions from this site.

I also think that if you stop monitoring your music folder(s) in WMP, close WMP, re-open WMP, reset the monitoring of the music folder(s), it should rebuild it's database.

Good luck!<!-- / message --><!-- sig -->
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 AM.