android
  #1  
Old 09-04-2008, 10:57 AM
saifbunni saifbunni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Angry continuos high pitched beep sound

I bought my T10 last week, it is perfect !!!! and it has everything for its cheap price. BUT, recently i been having a big problem with it.

SUDDENLY, WHILE I AM LISTENTING TO MUSIC, THE T10 SCREEN TURNS OFF, music stops, and all waht i hear is a continuos high pitched beep sound. To solve this stupid problem, everytime, i have to press the reset button.

OMG !!!! PLS SOMONE HELP ME ! ANYONE HAD THIS PROBLEM, i dunt want to return the t10, cuz i simply love it !!!!! Someone pls give me a solution, or tell me if u had this problem before??!!!!:ee k:

Thank U
Saif
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-04-2008, 11:33 AM
Phlipip Phlipip is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 31
Default

go to the store where you bought the t10. they'll give you a new one. (if you really bought it only a week ago)
__________________
MUSIC...the most important thing on earth - nearly ;]

I'm from Austria
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-04-2008, 12:15 PM
saifbunni saifbunni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Default

i bought this T10 online !!!!!! so i cant just return it to the store
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-04-2008, 01:30 PM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saifbunni View Post
I bought my T10 last week, it is perfect !!!! and it has everything for its cheap price. BUT, recently i been having a big problem with it.

SUDDENLY, WHILE I AM LISTENTING TO MUSIC, THE T10 SCREEN TURNS OFF, music stops, and all waht i hear is a continuos high pitched beep sound. To solve this stupid problem, everytime, i have to press the reset button.

OMG !!!! PLS SOMONE HELP ME ! ANYONE HAD THIS PROBLEM, i dunt want to return the t10, cuz i simply love it !!!!! Someone pls give me a solution, or tell me if u had this problem before??!!!!:ee k:

Thank U
Saif
More information is always helpful. What format was the music? WMA? MP3? ACC? What version firmware do you have installed? Wired headphones or bluetooth? DNSe on or off? Anything you could provide would be helpful.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-04-2008, 05:28 PM
saifbunni saifbunni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Default

All the music i play is MP3, all the time!!!
My firmware version i have installed is 3.06 EU
my DNSe setting is always On
All the time, i wear wired headphones, the original ones which come with the player.
pls help me!
thank u
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:23 PM
scuba scuba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 108
Default

Sounds like a dud, return it to the site or to a Samsung repair centre
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-04-2008, 09:42 PM
stevecheese's Avatar
stevecheese stevecheese is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 42
Default

Mine does that all the time!!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-08-2008, 12:51 AM
OwneddMuch OwneddMuch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Check the auto power off function, that might be stuffing it up?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 09-08-2008, 02:39 PM
saifbunni saifbunni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Default

what do u mean ? PLease explain! do u mean the auto power off setting i put, cuz that doesnt make sense to me
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 09-08-2008, 04:36 PM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

It probably is the DSNe. I heard many complaints about this problem but I haven't experienced it because I don't use DSNe that much.
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 09-13-2008, 03:30 AM
fiftey_one fiftey_one is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saifbunni View Post
I bought my T10 last week, it is perfect !!!! and it has everything for its cheap price. BUT, recently i been having a big problem with it.

SUDDENLY, WHILE I AM LISTENTING TO MUSIC, THE T10 SCREEN TURNS OFF, music stops, and all waht i hear is a continuos high pitched beep sound. To solve this stupid problem, everytime, i have to press the reset button.

OMG !!!! PLS SOMONE HELP ME ! ANYONE HAD THIS PROBLEM, i dunt want to return the t10, cuz i simply love it !!!!! Someone pls give me a solution, or tell me if u had this problem before??!!!!:ee k:

Thank U
Saif
Yep mine does it. After the second recharge, I changed audio settings and thats when it did it. So at the moment I have DNSe switched off and have yet to see how it goes. (On Rock which was my setting is when it did it)

YES!!! CONFIRMED! It is the DNSe. Either switch it to normal or user settings. I have tried it heaps and it hasnt happened at all. I suggest USER setting because normal sounds flat.

Last edited by fiftey_one; 09-13-2008 at 09:10 PM. Reason: Update
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 09-15-2008, 02:26 AM
Slisochies Slisochies is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 80
Default

I've experienced this problem in the past as well. I'll try turning DNSe off.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 09-15-2008, 04:29 AM
ZattaPhaktThen ZattaPhaktThen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiftey_one View Post
Yep mine does it. After the second recharge, I changed audio settings and thats when it did it. So at the moment I have DNSe switched off and have yet to see how it goes. (On Rock which was my setting is when it did it)

YES!!! CONFIRMED! It is the DNSe. Either switch it to normal or user settings. I have tried it heaps and it hasnt happened at all. I suggest USER setting because normal sounds flat.
Here's my observation ...... 2 x T10s in this household. BOTH had this problem very soon after purchase. After purchase, both were swiftly updated to latest MTP, and as I say, BOTH suffered from irregular closedowns. HOWEVER, since upping to latest UMS/MSC (LaFleur in one case), NEITHER has experienced this problem.
Both T10's operate with DNSe ON by default (user setting).
And so to my question .... is anyone getting these closedowns on the latest UMS firmwares???
Cheers folks ...........Z.
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 09-15-2008, 12:27 PM
Cyphox Cyphox is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 97
Default

hmmm... i can't tell if this problem would have been occoured if i would have used my player as mtp-device from the beginning (damn syntax, i hope you understand what i'm trying to say). right after purchasing, i flashed the player to ums and never had problems like mentioned above. and i'm using dnse and clarity nearly always.
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 09-15-2008, 08:18 PM
scuba scuba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 108
Default

Similarly, I have flashed both our T10's to MSC (UMS) firmware immediately after unboxing and neither has had any of these mysterious shutdown issues.
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 09-15-2008, 10:22 PM
nhstudio nhstudio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default

i had the same problem as you guys. with mine the bluetooth has to be on for it not to crash. so wierd.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 09-19-2008, 06:33 PM
saifbunni saifbunni is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Can anyone link me to latest UMS firmwares then?
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 09-19-2008, 10:38 PM
zipdisk zipdisk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kapiti New Zealand
Posts: 142
Default

Its called MSC by Samsung


Here is the Link, it has to be Flashed to make it work.

http://www.emodio.com/download/DownloadList.action


The Files are at the bottom of the page..


Firmware_YP_T10_MSC_V3.06 or
Firmware_YP_T10_LaFleur_V3.06

I have the LaFleur Firmware but with the Chapman Theme.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 09-20-2008, 06:30 AM
pybcu pybcu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipdisk View Post
Its called MSC by Samsung
Actually MSC is the correct term, not only used by Samsung.
MSC stands for "Mass Storage Class"
UMS is more or less colloquial only...

It's not that only Samsung uses that term or that Samsung invented it...
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 09-26-2008, 11:26 AM
Empyrian Empyrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Eh... I have a similar problem as well. Selecting a random AAC file would auto shut off the player. Clicking on the same file again would repeat the process again. Switching off the DNSe would help?

Another question would be: There are different code names for YP-T10. Like AB (mine), JAB, AW, etc. So, if I installed a firmware not for my T10, would it cause the player problems?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 AM.