android
  #1  
Old 09-04-2008, 03:41 AM
skCory skCory is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Unhappy NS-DV4g wont work with eee pc

Hey, ive been trying to connect my NS-DV4g to my eee pc, and it recognizes it sort of... it pops up with this loader window, (See pic) but none of the choices even do anything. then when i try and find it on my computer, theres nothing there. any help would be appreciated! thanks!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-04-2008, 02:32 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Do you have WMP 10 or 11? Does it have SP2 or SP3 on it? Have you tried MSC mode? Looks like MTP mode does work, but something might be out of date.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-04-2008, 04:08 PM
skCory skCory is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Default

ahh. well i have wmp 9 actually hahah, Running service pack 2, umm i actually dont really know what msc mode is, but a quick google search told me something about insignia products, sansa's and wmp10, so ill try to update and see what happens... still, i was wondering why theres no "open folder" option or anything like that =(
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-04-2008, 08:24 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Windows XP with WMP9 has very little or no MTP support. I hope the update will fix the issue unless you use MSC mode.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-05-2008, 01:09 AM
skCory skCory is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Default

DOOD thank you so much man!! hahahah it worked like a charm =), just had to download wmp11 and tah dah! done. have a great day man!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-05-2008, 02:38 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Your welcome, and please come back if you need help.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-05-2008, 06:47 PM
skCory skCory is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Default

hahaha dood, okay round 2. so that was for my laptop, i just recently re-formatted my desktop, and i cant install wmp11 for some reason, i tried 10, but it wont recognize my player, and its giving me the same errors as before. so do you know of any like... clone programs that does what wmp11 does? like some kind of driver? thanks !
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-05-2008, 07:09 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

You might just want to switch it to MSC mode. Here how Insignia says how to do it: http://www.insignia-products.com/t-M...iguration.aspx
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
eee pc nsdv

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:13 AM.