android
  #1  
Old 09-21-2008, 09:38 PM
yruluis's Avatar
yruluis yruluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 31
Default Having trouble logging into Zune Marketplace...

I recently downloaded the 3.0 update so I could just sync the 1st gen Zune I was going to get in a few days. I can sign into zune.net but I can't access the Zune marketplace when I try to zune the software. It says that to make sure that my time and date settings aren't set to future. I checked but I still can't sign in. I need some help and I already tried the zune.net forums.

P.S. I just read this article ( http://www.turbogadgets.com/2007/03/...ing-in-august/) about the 1st gen Zune. Has anyone experienced this with their Zune. It's a little worrying seeing as I'm getting a 1st gen zune.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-22-2008, 01:37 AM
Ricardo Dawkins Ricardo Dawkins is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 665
Default

You must set your location to United States.
Go to Start - Control Panel - Regional and Language Options and change your location to United States. Restart Zune software.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-22-2008, 01:57 AM
Doom1468 Doom1468 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 224
Default

That article is from 2007... Zune's up to 3rd Generation, hence the Zune 3.0.
Zune 4, 8, 16, 80, 120 are considered V3 hardware, whereas the Zune 30 can get the same firmware so that it will have the same interface/new features.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-22-2008, 06:24 PM
yruluis's Avatar
yruluis yruluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 31
Default

I know, I'm not dumb. Actually, Zune 3.0 refers to the current software version not the hardware. Zune 8, 16, 120 are considered V3 hardware.
Which version do you have and have you had problems as mentioned in the article?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-22-2008, 06:30 PM
yruluis's Avatar
yruluis yruluis is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 31
Default

I forgot to add this to the original post. I did everything this page (http://support.microsoft.com/kb/951201/?sd=zune ) said to do and it's still the same. All of my settings are fine and the way they are supposed to be. I believe that I said TIME AND DATE not REGION SETTINGS but thanks for the help.

Last edited by yruluis; 09-22-2008 at 06:48 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
logging-in, marketplace, trouble, zune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.