android
  #1  
Old 09-30-2008, 11:33 PM
mcbobie mcbobie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default having problems converting video to sd card

I can import video to the internal memory but the converter fails when importing to the micro sd I've tried formatting, didn't work. which mode should I be in mtp or the other auto obviously isnt working
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-30-2008, 11:58 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

What OS do you have? What happens if you use MSC mode? What converter are you using?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-01-2008, 12:19 AM
mcbobie mcbobie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

I'm using Vista. MSC doesn't work. I'm using Sansa Media Converter newest edition. Guess I'll try MTP.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-01-2008, 02:12 AM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

I thought it should have worked in MSC, but since I do not have a Fuze, I have not tested it. Can you try MTP mode then? The last I tried MTP mode on the e200v1 series, it would not work.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-01-2008, 04:58 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Try to covert the video without the player connected, it will send the finished video to smc folder. Then connect player in msc mode and drag & drop it onto the microsd drive in windows explorer, this should work.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:21 AM
mcbobie mcbobie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default SMC converting to the wrong card

I posted this in the Sansa forum and no one has replied. I've got a Fuze I'm running Vista basic with the new Sansa firmware and SMC2. SMC keeps trying to put my media on the USB drive I'm running ReadyBoost on it won't recognize the 2gig microdisc I have in the player I've tried formatting the micro, uninstalling SMC and reinstalling after a restart. Any Suggestions
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:23 AM
mcbobie mcbobie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Fixed this by messing with the settings and having the Fuze stay on for 30 minutes so SMC could convert.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-15-2008, 10:25 AM
mcbobie mcbobie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Try to covert the video without the player connected, it will send the finished video to smc folder. Then connect player in msc mode and drag & drop it onto the microsd drive in windows explorer, this should work.
Which folder will it be in?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 10-15-2008, 02:13 PM
advcomp2019's Avatar
advcomp2019 advcomp2019 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 4,838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbobie View Post
I posted this in the Sansa forum and no one has replied. I've got a Fuze I'm running Vista basic with the new Sansa firmware and SMC2. SMC keeps trying to put my media on the USB drive I'm running ReadyBoost on it won't recognize the 2gig microdisc I have in the player I've tried formatting the micro, uninstalling SMC and reinstalling after a restart. Any Suggestions
Your post is missing a few periods in my opinion, but from what reading tho. What SMC are you using? What happens if you remove the ReadyBoost off the microSD card? I think you need to be in MSC mode tho. I am going by how my old e200 series acted.

Last edited by advcomp2019; 10-15-2008 at 02:18 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 10-15-2008, 06:52 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mcbobie View Post
Which folder will it be in?
Check the SMC folder in my docs, but from what I've read the newer versions don't work like the older versions, which is the one I have ... so I never have had player connected while converting.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 PM.