android
  #1  
Old 10-06-2008, 03:10 AM
OwneddMuch OwneddMuch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default TV Out?

Can the T10 support TV out? Because I want to play some movies off my t10 onto the TV, i know ipods can do it, so i thought this could do it too.
I have a cable that i use for my digital camera, which has 2 outputs, black and yellow, but that didn't work. =S

Help?
-EDIT-
I just noticed i only have a yellow and white cable slots on my tv. So is it still possible?

Last edited by OwneddMuch; 10-06-2008 at 03:25 AM. Reason: Needed to add.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-06-2008, 01:50 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

Not possible. The T10 doesn't have the hardware components required to output an NTSC signal.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-06-2008, 04:37 PM
OwneddMuch OwneddMuch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default

So there is no way at ALL to watch videos on a bigger screen using the t10?
Well that sucks..... how about a PAL Tv?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-06-2008, 07:57 PM
Tobey's Avatar
Tobey Tobey is offline
Insignia Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,500
Default

Nope. The T10 can't output any kind of TV signals...at all.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-11-2008, 06:02 AM
ZattaPhaktThen ZattaPhaktThen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 28
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tobey View Post
Nope. The T10 can't output any kind of TV signals...at all.
Although .... If you've true avi files on your T10 then you can plug it into the hi-speed usb socket found on some dvd players (mine is a Philips) and watch the content on your TV. Actually I've done this with a 4GB K3 with a buggered audio socket, which would otherwise serve little usefull purpose.
Not quite the answer you were hoping for though .....

Cheers regardless!

Z.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-16-2008, 12:04 AM
OwneddMuch OwneddMuch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 25
Default

It wasn't the answer I was previously looking for, but I was considering a DVD Player.

No matter though, I just got my USB Stick and plugged it into the back of my wii, did some *tweaking* and now i can play. =D
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.