android
  #21  
Old 12-19-2008, 01:01 AM
RazorKiss RazorKiss is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gekisen View Post
hey i just figured out how to make playlists pretty easily on my walkman. i open explorer in windows and then i select the all the tracks i want to put in my playlist from the MUSIC folder of the walkman and right click and select create playlist. Then i name it and move it to the playlist folder.
This is the easiest way of creating a playlist. Thanks very much. I tried creating a playlist using different software and while they were legit playlists (.wpl, m3u, .pls) nothihg was acceptable to Sony NWZ-E436. I tried this method and bam! it's working.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 01-03-2009, 06:32 PM
meeman29 meeman29 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Ive been trying to create a playlist with the methods provided to no avail on my s639. None of the fore mentioned solutions have worked. Am i going wrong somewhere, plz plz help... thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 01-03-2009, 09:19 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 15,993
Default

I have 4 playlists that I've created using J.River Media Jukebox, so I'm not sure HOW you're going about it yourself. That's MY preferred program, but Media Monkey works just as well. This is on my S639 BTW, and I have about 5 on my D2.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 01-04-2009, 01:01 PM
meeman29 meeman29 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Default

If you could tell me the exact procedure u follow on how to create the playlist, may that would be a great help. I have tried syncing a playlist in WMP but that does not seem to work. I also tried the same in Media monkey. I sync using both programs, however when ever I access the "playlist" function in the s639 it shows no playlists message. Please could you tell me, as exact as possible the procedure u use to create a playlist for s639, it would greatly appreciated. once again thanks for the reply.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 PM.