android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen Vision:M

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6  
Old 01-24-2009, 05:59 PM
GuybrushThreepwood's Avatar
GuybrushThreepwood GuybrushThreepwood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyRS View Post
Try uninstalling WMP11 (and it's runtimes) and revert back to MMP10....

...This would be the first step I would do; uninstall all Creative software.
Exactly what I had already said but unfortunately it seems that neither of these two "tricks" has helped.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyRS View Post
When you do a Format, the firmware is not erased due to the firmware being stored on a seperate partition from the data. Only a Reload Firmware will erase the firmware installed.
Excuse me for the error: what's the difference between cleanup and format then? I thought that format wiped out all the hard disk contents leaving only the bootloader that isn't stored on the hard disk but on the mainboard flash memory and handles the recovery mode...
Reply With Quote

 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49 AM.