android
  #1  
Old 02-14-2009, 04:38 PM
insaneflame insaneflame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Default E-series -> S-series

Ok, so initially I wanted to buy an S-series walkman. But my dad got me an E-series walkman accidentally. I was wondering if there is a way to change the firmware to turn it into an S-series. if there is a way, can you please send me a link or post in this thread. The only reason I want the S-series firmware is for SensMe and Podcast Support.

Thanks in advance

~insaneflame
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-14-2009, 07:18 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

I dont think this is possible since those 2 devices have different hardware.. why would be the S series become more expensive because of sense me??.. the S series have better hardware thats why its more expensive.. I beleive it sounds better as well
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-16-2009, 10:13 AM
hittinon hittinon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 21
Default

The S-series has some more audio processing features - Dynamic Normaliser, Clear Bass, DSEE; also features more high-end earbuds. But, as said in one of the reviews of the Sonys on the AnythingButiPod site - the sound is the same over the Sony Walkman range...
__________________
Samsung YP-T10 -> Sony NWZ-S638F + Sennheiser CX 500 + Nokia N82
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-16-2009, 09:05 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hittinon View Post
The S-series has some more audio processing features - Dynamic Normaliser, Clear Bass, DSEE; also features more high-end earbuds. But, as said in one of the reviews of the Sonys on the AnythingButiPod site - the sound is the same over the Sony Walkman range...
I think all walkmans has clear bass, DSEE.. but ur rite about the headphones..
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-17-2009, 06:25 AM
hittinon hittinon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 21
Default

No, not all Walkmans have these:

http://www.sony.co.uk/product/nws-e-...TechnicalSpecs
__________________
Samsung YP-T10 -> Sony NWZ-S638F + Sennheiser CX 500 + Nokia N82
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-17-2009, 08:34 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hittinon View Post
oh... ok thanks for correcting me ... I havnt really spent that much time with an e series walkman
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 PM.