android
  #1  
Old 03-31-2009, 04:58 PM
eggplant eggplant is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
Default Erased Firmware by mistake

I erased firmware by mistake in ZenV Plus 2GB. On Creative Support site, everything I read is about updating firmware. What do u do if the firmware has been erased completely...select an update?

I saw several firmware updates for ZenV. Which one should I select?

By plugging ZenV into back of PC, will PC be able to tell me what firmware I need.?

I read "disable the Detector application in Creative MediaSource and click Tools,Settings, Detector, Uncheck Box. What is the Creative MediaSource and how can I find it.

I need direction on what to do. Thank you.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-01-2009, 07:52 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Hello. Boot into Recovery Mode and select the Reload Firmware option. When prompted, connect to the computer (Windows should see the Zen normally whil in Recovery Mode) and then execute the downloaded firmware or Recovery Tool from Creative's website. Good luck!
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 PM.