android
  #1  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:46 PM
Toya Toya is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default Vision M and Vista not compatible??

Hi there. I have a creative zen vision m 30g. My home computer is running vista home basic. When I try and transfer music from my computer to my vision m, it says it has transferred but when I disconnect my vision m from the computer the songs arent there.
My computer recognises the player and will charge it and accept phot files, but not mp3's.....can anyone offer any help???
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-02-2007, 12:17 AM
skippyg's Avatar
skippyg skippyg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ione Ca
Posts: 897
Default

ummm. Vision:m and Vista are more compatible than ever. make sure windwos is putting the music in the right place, and make sure its not another format besised WMA and Mp3.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-02-2007, 05:11 AM
klumsy bot's Avatar
klumsy bot klumsy bot is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 820
Default

Make sure the songs are tagged. If they arent, try mp3tag, in my sig.
__________________
Need help with Zen Vision M chargers? DVD ripping?
Useful tools: Exact Audio copy to rip your CDs and mp3tag to organise.
SUPER to convert videos and music.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-02-2007, 09:05 PM
werezenwolf's Avatar
werezenwolf werezenwolf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 488
Default

yeah...klumsy is right. If your songs are not tagged correctly the player won't show them. There will physically be on the player, but the player has no way of showing them.
__________________
Zen Stone Plus 2g, Zen 4g, Zen Micro 5g, Zen VM 30g, Sandisk Sansa C240, Sandisk 1g silver
*all currently operational*
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-03-2007, 06:30 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

Also, what are you using to sync your music to your player? With Windows Vista, all you need is WMP11.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-07-2007, 12:42 PM
belsonc belsonc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 3
Default also...

Check to see how you're looking for the files. I have about 1700 songs on my ZVM, but when I would queue up everything on random, it would only do (round number) 1500 of them. turns out the other 200 songs didn't have any album information in the tag. If I choose one of them from all songs, I can then listen to all 1700 songs randomly.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-28-2008, 08:08 AM
Paulie1965's Avatar
Paulie1965 Paulie1965 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tinley Park IL
Posts: 1
Default

I have a problem. I recently bought a new computer and installed the CD for all the programs and just kinda realized in the last few days. That this new computer is VISTA and not XP. My Vision m Charges no problem but when I go to use my Vison M Explorer it is all screwed up. Every time I go to look at videos or Pics or anything I have stored on it it views but Vista syas there is a problem and has to reset. So I have to reopen my Vision Explorer after every time.... Can some one give me any kind of advice??? I downloaded a creative file the other day.... But now I don't know if it is the correct one.....

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me

Paulie
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-28-2008, 11:50 AM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Uninstall all of the Creative software. Not only is it not needed at all for Vista and the ZVM to work, many times it causes conflists within MTP and the software used.
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-28-2008, 11:17 PM
magicbullet magicbullet is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 4
Default

Be sure to get the Vista updates - now I can use Zen Explorer in Vista just fine (I like it more than syncing >.>).
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 06-29-2008, 12:38 PM
BobbyRS's Avatar
BobbyRS BobbyRS is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 6,575
Default

Again, you do not need the Creative software. The Zen Media Explorer just integrates itself into the Windows Explorer and adds quick access to Creative's other software. If you are doing drag-and-drop, just use Windows Explorer without any Creative software.
__________________
.
~Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear to be bright until they speak~

Zen FAQ
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 04-27-2009, 03:54 PM
aunechild aunechild is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Humboldt County Ca
Posts: 2
Default I need help too

Howdy,
I was looking for help with my Zen when I found this and I thought maybe someone here could help me I have a vision m 30gb and I have windows vista
but it says it does not recognize the device I don't have any of the software for the player itself what should I do
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29 PM.