android
  #1  
Old 05-12-2009, 12:05 AM
WalktheWalk.Man WalktheWalk.Man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default Sony won't open in my computer.

After I connect on the USB... nothing happens on the computer, but on the MP3 player screen.. it just says "connecting"...
Anyone knows what to do?
Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-12-2009, 12:55 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

what model do u have??

Try device manager and check if it detects your walkman
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-12-2009, 03:14 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is online now
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,061
Default

Also, reset the player, and reset and reformat the player in the settings menu.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-13-2009, 06:54 PM
WalktheWalk.Man WalktheWalk.Man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrosaria View Post
what model do u have??

Try device manager and check if it detects your walkman
I have the 4G Sony NWZ-S710.
and I've tried doing that.. and it doesn't show up.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-13-2009, 07:07 PM
WalktheWalk.Man WalktheWalk.Man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
Also, reset the player, and reset and reformat the player in the settings menu.
I don't wanna delete my songs... and I can't really save them because the folder doesn't show up on my computer... So there's no way that I can save the files.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-13-2009, 11:31 PM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

I think darkside means soft reset.. It doesnt delete the songs on the player (i think)
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-13-2009, 11:45 PM
WalktheWalk.Man WalktheWalk.Man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjrosaria View Post
I think darkside means soft reset.. It doesnt delete the songs on the player (i think)
is that the little button on the back? lol
I've tried that one too...
Do you think it has something to do with my computer?
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-14-2009, 12:08 AM
WalktheWalk.Man WalktheWalk.Man is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 9
Default

PROBLEM SOLVED!

my steps:

insert the sony with USB.
open "device manager".
left click.
Update Driver.
then I clicked on the "Install ...location [Advanced]".
checked the box "Don't search ..."
and then I clicked on "USB ...."
and then.... BAAAAAM! Fixed.

I feel like a genius! haha
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-14-2009, 12:43 AM
jjrosaria's Avatar
jjrosaria jjrosaria is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sheepland (NZ)
Posts: 956
Default

glad u solved your problem..
__________________
Portable Rig:
<sony a728 8Gb, Sennheiser Hd555, Ultimate Ears Metro fi 200, Koss KSC75, Sennheiser CX400, CMoy amp
-Awaiting to buy an AKG K701-
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.