android
  #1  
Old 05-03-2009, 06:02 AM
romanch romanch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Talking How can i update my firmware?

yea, probably a lame question, unfortunately I can't update the firmware and I'm 'stuck' with the 1.09A

I know that I need to drag the files into some ROOT folder, but, where is it?!

I'm willing to update to 1.27.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-03-2009, 10:36 AM
ezraD ezraD is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Download the firmware from cowonamerica website, extract to eg. your My Documents folder and copy the files from My Documents\02_v1_27 to your cowon 02 root folder.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-03-2009, 11:45 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

The instructions for updating are on Cowon's website, scroll down: http://www.cowonglobal.com/zeroboard...rt&category=26
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-03-2009, 03:52 PM
romanch romanch is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
Default

superb!

thank you very much!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-19-2009, 07:50 PM
pochacco pochacco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Default

I also have a question about firmware. I realize that Cowon only has the latest firmware updates on their sites. I'm still stuck on v.1.09. I would think that the new v.1.31 would not automatically update you on everything you've missed from previous firmware updates. Is there anyway to get previous firmwares, or is my intuition wrong?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-20-2009, 06:45 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

All updates are cumulative, you can go straight from 1.09 to 1.31 without any issues.
__________________
Please don't PM me with questions that can be answered in a forum thread. Don't be an idiot.
My Gear and Reviews | My RMAA Tests | IRC: #anythingbutipod on Freenode | Last.fm | Album Art Exchange | Rockbox | Replaygain
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-20-2009, 04:02 PM
pochacco pochacco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Default

thanks :]
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 AM.