android
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 03:51 PM
gino_76ph gino_76ph is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: London, England
Posts: 178
Default P3...some sugestions!

1. smoother, more intutive touchscreen than the P2

2. a "Home" button like the iPod Touch

3. more often and faster firmware updates thru Emodio or an improved software

4. keep Playlist list and the ability to add more songs into each playlist (like the P2)

5. more choice of "useful" widgets like dictionary, updated Tube/Subway maps

6. built-in web browser please!


any more to add please....? C'mon Sammy HEAR US OUT!!!!!!

Last edited by gino_76ph; 12-27-2008 at 10:37 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 08:41 PM
shadow131 shadow131 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 26
Default

built-in web browser please!

^

asking for wifi?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-24-2008, 10:36 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Hopefully the P3 will retain the back button from the P2 which would also return to the home menu if held for a sec.

You might see a WiFi and a web browser on the P4. You won't see either on the P3, as it's already in production with no WiFi.

A media player only needs a few other "distracting" apps IMO. At some point it stops being a media player and turns into a gameboy. It would be nice to choose the few you really want from a big assortment, though.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-27-2008, 12:10 AM
koralex90 koralex90 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 96
Default

um gino_76ph, it does have a home button. If you touch the top of the screen the home button appears and you can press it to go back.

and a dictionary/subway map is included! at least in the korean version
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-19-2009, 04:33 AM
A.Z.P.Z A.Z.P.Z is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

hi my friend can you help me?
thanks alot
1:but i can't use p2 game & apps for p3?yess???
2:can i use line in road cable for recoard in p3?
ok is flash UI!!! :clap:
3: what kind of cpu does it use & gerafik chipset!!!!????????????????// :?:
4:how downgrade the p3 FW?
5:battery how many mah? 1000 mah?> 1200 mah? or... :?
6:how many languages for change in p3?
7:how creat pic in music player for songs?copy pic to music folder in pc?
thank you
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-19-2009, 02:07 PM
A.Z.P.Z A.Z.P.Z is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

everyone can't help me!
i have 3 questions
1:for .txt files copy txt files in txt folder or document folder?
how change themes in p3?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-19-2009, 11:32 PM
Fenida Fenida is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 32
Default

What's 'mah' ??
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-19-2009, 11:48 PM
garyk's Avatar
garyk garyk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Northern Ireland, UK
Posts: 126
Default

mAh stands for Milliamp Hour
__________________
Without music life would be a mistake.
~Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche~
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 05-19-2009, 11:54 PM
garyk's Avatar
garyk garyk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Northern Ireland, UK
Posts: 126
Default

@A.Z.P.Z simply copy your txt files into the txt folder. i dont even see a folder called documents on mine. if you want you can make more folders inside the txt folder to organise things a specific way to. Ive about 50 books in my txt folder. I didnt know if it would be any good for reading on but its actually amazing. i was thinking about buying a kindle or something but not anymore.

4: you can simply go to the samsung site and download whichever firmware you want, unpack it and copy it into root of your p3, restart and its done. downloads here - http://www.samsung.com/uk/support/do...&menu=download

6: i count about 34 languages on mine.

7: i believe you need to embed the image into the file. i ended up using windows media player for it myself which i didnt like as im a linux user grrrr. just was having some trouble getting it to work any other way.

To change themes just touch somewhere on your home screen, a bar will appear at the bottom with style, icon and widget. just select style and set the one you want. you can add more themes into your themes folder also. there are threads and links on here to plenty more, even a cute hello kitty one..lol. check this section for them http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...play.php?f=204
__________________
Without music life would be a mistake.
~Friedrich Wilhelm Nietzsche~

Last edited by garyk; 05-20-2009 at 12:09 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 05-21-2009, 02:59 AM
A.Z.P.Z A.Z.P.Z is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

thanks my friend
1:is it skin for music player? only music player!
i can't find!!
2:& in flash folder is game & apps ?yes? can i run app & games in flash folder in p3?
can i move apps in flash folder to main menu? :eh:
3:excuse me! for p3 flash games copy there in x/my pack/My Pack\games ??????? because for flash game should copy it flash folder!!!!!! the all p3 game is .swf?
4:can i delete themes in p3? how? the p3 themes where in p3? thanks
5:EXCUSE ME THE SUBWAY MAP is only to korean fw or is in all FW???
6:what BL doest it use?
next week i buy p3 & my questions finisht today is goood thanks for help :P
thank you very much 8-) please answer this questions thanks!
thanks for help me!
thank you
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 05-21-2009, 04:29 AM
A.Z.P.Z A.Z.P.Z is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

OK & HOW change the my installed themes?
& how delete installed themes in p3??????
& all games go to games folder? flash games go to games folder or go to flash folders?
thanks please help me!!!
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 05-21-2009, 11:22 AM
TanKeRa_bg's Avatar
TanKeRa_bg TanKeRa_bg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 53
Default

a.z.p.z , flash games to flash folder . Only the games that are pre-loaded on the P3 are in Games
__________________
Previous players : Creative ZEN (lost )
Present players : none
Future players : SAMSUNG P3 (I want it NOW)
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 05-23-2009, 08:46 AM
A.Z.P.Z A.Z.P.Z is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

ok the mean i can run games in games & flash folder in p3?
p3 only supporte flash games?yes?
thanks please help me
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.