android
  #21  
Old 05-23-2008, 10:45 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,048
Default

Does sound like it my be a player issue. Personally, I've never had to rest my S618 so I'd exchange it myself. Please, keep us updated as I know we'd all like to assist you to get you up & running!!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 05-24-2008, 05:22 AM
thekey's Avatar
thekey thekey is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 195
Default

Okey, good, just return it and see if it is OK If it is'nt...... tell us.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 06-06-2008, 09:00 PM
geoffrey firmin geoffrey firmin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
Default

problems didn't dissapear. they grew bigger:

i changed the unit with no trouble. i've installed wmp11 and now drag and drop isn't working at all (not from the pc to the dap neither the other way). the only way i can get to transfer any files to the player is by wmp11 (using the synchronize function), but when i try to do it, all the jpg files in my pc are automatically transfered to the digital audio player.

when i try to drag&drop, i get a message that reads "file x couldn't be transfered. the device was disconected". in the dap screen i get the ! sign (red coloured) and the message "do not disconect"

i guess that this is a computer issue, due to the fact that this is the second unit (same brand, same model) presenting the same "symptoms"

any clues, advices or anything?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 06-07-2008, 06:04 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,048
Default

Hopefully BobbyRS or ZenChick spot this thread as they'll be better suited to assist you with connection probs (i'm a bit of a boob w/that).
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 06-07-2008, 08:25 PM
grillface grillface is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 35
Default

One thing I can suggest which usually fixes these computer problems is a good ol' format. Sure, it's a bother, but if you haven't done it for a while, and the computer isn't running too flash, it's probably a good idea.

Otherwise, can't you just drag items into the synch list in WMP 11? And then press synch? There is no reason to synch the entire library...
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 06-16-2009, 12:49 PM
Mikester Mikester is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default NWZ-A816 won't sync with wmp11

The sony mp3 was doing fine until my computer got a bug and I had to wipe the hard drive and reload everything, including WMP11 (which is what I had before the wipe job). Since then, I have a nice paper weight. As I have read here (and elsewhere) the Sony web site (help section) turned out to be no help at all.

Can anyone here offer me some help to fix this issue?

Thanks and God bless.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 AM.