android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung P3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2009, 08:23 PM
iOsasu's Avatar
iOsasu iOsasu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NYC
Posts: 109
Exclamation Can someone PLEASE upload the "CONFIG" and "SYSTEM" Folder from their P3!

Can someone PLEASE upload the "CONFIG" and "SYSTEM" Folder from their P3! I had my P3 for only a day and it froze and the content of thoes folders are gone, including all my media on it. It says I have music and videos on it because it still shows the space i used up but when I go to my music, video, orr anything it say "no file". I am almost crying now Ive been waiting for a P3 since November and this happed.

PLEASE upolad these files for me ill appresiate it.

PLEASE!!!

there was also a single file on the p3 (p3\internal storage) plz can you upload that too
__________________
Player: Silver 16GB Samsung P3
Firmware: US 2.18
Earphones: Coby CV-E31 (thinking about upgrade)

Last edited by iOsasu; 07-04-2009 at 08:47 PM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-04-2009, 10:26 PM
TomCat39's Avatar
TomCat39 TomCat39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iOsasu View Post
Can someone PLEASE upload the "CONFIG" and "SYSTEM" Folder from their P3! I had my P3 for only a day and it froze and the content of thoes folders are gone, including all my media on it. It says I have music and videos on it because it still shows the space i used up but when I go to my music, video, orr anything it say "no file". I am almost crying now Ive been waiting for a P3 since November and this happed.

PLEASE upolad these files for me ill appresiate it.

PLEASE!!!

there was also a single file on the p3 (p3\internal storage) plz can you upload that too
Electron already hooked you up on the other site and you reported back that your p3 is now up and running again.

You might have editted your post to update everyone here that doesn't frequent the other forum that you are good to go now.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-05-2009, 06:38 AM
iNero iNero is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 53
Default

just push the reset button?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-06-2009, 11:01 AM
MojoPatrol's Avatar
MojoPatrol MojoPatrol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 332
Default

if it's still showing that the space is used up, this might seem uber noobish but have you set your folder view to view hidden folders? I only say this because I had the same type of problem in a different MP3, it had corrupted memory and once I fixed it and loaded on some new tunes, I can't see my music folder unless I have hidden folders turned on. Weird I know, but you might want to check that out, might have some memory issues which are an easy fix.
__________________
"How selfish soever man may be supposed, there are evidently some principles in his nature, which interest him in the fortunes of others, and render their happiness necessary to him, though he derives nothing from it..." - Adam Smith
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 PM.