android
  #21  
Old 01-29-2008, 07:43 AM
TQwarrior TQwarrior is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 13
Default

Hey, quick update on the player.

I tried the disk clean-up in recovery mode but it still takes about ten minutes for the player to boot up.

Should I try reinstalling the firmware?

And again, I haven't had a chance to get to a TV yet. Hopefully I can get to that soon...
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 01-30-2008, 03:42 PM
ZenChick's Avatar
ZenChick ZenChick is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Right... Behind... You...
Posts: 7,427
Default

With regards to the ten-minute boot-up, I'm starting to get the bad feeling your hard drive is failing or has already done so.

However, before we write off the hard drive, it might be a good time to completely reformat your player, reinstall the firmware, and load it back up again.
__________________
ZenChick - The one them iPod-owners warned you about!
Creative Zen Vision:M 30GB * Creative MuVo N200 1GB * Philips GoGear Vibe 4GB
Resident Linux Geekette ** Got IRC? Look me up on irc.freenode.net #AnythingButiPod
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 02-19-2008, 06:49 AM
karaokegoalie's Avatar
karaokegoalie karaokegoalie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 34
Default

Hi... just to make sure - are you connecting the A/V cable in the correct jack?
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 02-26-2008, 07:50 PM
Termite Termite is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Default

TQwarrior - I feel your pain. I have the same problem and have read this forum and tried everything suggested. My TV is new and when I hook up to tv it just displays "no signal". When I hook up through my DVD player I get sound but a scrambled picture. If you find something that works please post.......thanks
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 07-11-2009, 04:12 PM
SRFC SRFC is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Valencia
Posts: 8
Default

I have the exact same problem as the original poster, when I connect my vision:m to the telly via the creative cable and the DVD player (TV doesn't have appropriate holes) I only get sound. Unfortunately this thread doesn't seem to have reached a conclusion about the problem, any further news?...
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:10 PM.