android
  #1  
Old 08-23-2009, 07:04 AM
yepayepa yepayepa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default I've found a bug, but how to inform SAMSUNG

Hi,

Well, i don't know if someone else have noticed, but there is a pretty annoying bug with latest firmware version (2.18), i don't know with previous ones, i just noticed that bug one week ago.

Well, if you have two identical album names from different artists, they will be merge in a single one, in album view and artist->album view.
Also, in artist->album view, the image tag could be wrong (if i'm not wrong, the first found artist's album image is displayed in the second album).

Here, to trigger this problem, i have Red Hot Chili Peppers and ZZTop "Greatest Hits".

Cheers.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-23-2009, 07:56 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Sounds to me like you need to correct the ID3 tags, but if you wana communicate with them, look here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/ma...SupportMain.do
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-23-2009, 08:07 AM
yepayepa yepayepa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Sounds to me like you need to correct the ID3 tags, but if you wana communicate with them, look here: http://www.samsung.com/us/support/ma...SupportMain.do
My tags are correct, but it seems that their album list building function is buggy.
Anyway, many thanks for the URL, i'll check this out right now.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-23-2009, 08:17 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Good luck and provide feedback if possible.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-23-2009, 10:30 AM
nena's Avatar
nena nena is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 112
Default

This happens to me on a device (I can't remember which one..) because I have more than one album called "Number 1s". I would just add something extra to your ID3 tags to make your life easier. e.g. Greatest Hits (ZZ Top) as the album name etc
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-23-2009, 12:06 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nena View Post
This happens to me on a device (I can't remember which one..) because I have more than one album called "Number 1s". I would just add something extra to your ID3 tags to make your life easier. e.g. Greatest Hits (ZZ Top) as the album name etc
That's why I said "correct the ID3 tags" above, also some players need the db refreshed, as they remember the origional ID3 tags loaded the first time.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:42 PM.