android
  #41  
Old 09-27-2009, 05:28 PM
GTR Mclaren GTR Mclaren is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 58
Default

I just cant wait for this player
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 09-27-2009, 06:28 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTR Mclaren View Post
I just cant wait for this player
Yes you can. You're waiting right now. We don't get a choice when we want it but can't have it yet.
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 10-04-2009, 09:39 AM
sid adams's Avatar
sid adams sid adams is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 55
Default

how powerful is tegra i terms of Mhz etc. anyway?
__________________
Player: Cowon J3, Black, 16GB
Headphones: Sennheiser HD 428
Soundmagic PL-30
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 10-14-2009, 07:22 PM
NeedMusic NeedMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 55
Default

any pricing info, battery life, anything about this beauty? i gave up on the S9 after seeing this in action. seeing as how this is how the P3 should've been.
__________________
Current: Cowon i9
IEMs: Beta Brainwavz
Old players: Cowon S9, Zune 8, Sansa Fuze, Samsung K3, iriver T30, iPod Touch,
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 10-15-2009, 04:23 AM
RoyaI RoyaI is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sid adams View Post
how powerful is tegra i terms of Mhz etc. anyway?
Mhz is up to 800 depending on the tegra version but this number doesn't say much about speed nowadays. It's faster than a psp or iphone anyway.
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 10-15-2009, 07:00 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

I like to know what is the flagship of Samsung P3 or M1
while M1 is newer has tegra, Sdcard , stylish design and cool P3 has speaker has a solid more expensive looking

So can M1 be inferior just that it come with new cool things and look cool?

Or is M1 and P3 both the top of the line of samsung?

Will we know that when we have the price for M1 to compare

Anyone know the price difference between M1 and P3
are P3 more expensive?
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:47 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

M1 is more expensive and total upgrade of P3 for sure and has speaker too, we can say M1 is P3.5 , when my M1 was freeze/hang, the screen appeared small word P4.
because this M1 dont have good distribution, i think P3 still the flagship, when M1 is the top line of samsung dap
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 10-15-2009, 11:00 AM
RoyaI RoyaI is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 18
Default

Will there be DVB-T for Europe since the Korean DMB is only used in Korea? I mean if this feature is missing the price should be lower than in Korea.
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 10-15-2009, 06:41 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
M1 is more expensive and total upgrade of P3 for sure and has speaker too, we can say M1 is P3.5 , when my M1 was freeze/hang, the screen appeared small word P4.
because this M1 dont have good distribution, i think P3 still the flagship, when M1 is the top line of samsung dap
Wow this can means
1. M1 was supose to be P4 but become something else M1
2. M-series are remplacing the P-series hence M1 realy is a P4 beta
3. Samsung is working on P4 (or M2)

you said M1 screen frooze
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 10-16-2009, 12:22 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

i don`t think M series will replacing P series, because P series is the flagship.
and yes, M1 has a bad firmware issue if we compare to P3, and what i hate is.... no restart pin/hole....
when my screen player is hang/freeze(freeze past tense is frooze??), its make me confuse what to do, i can`t do anything... no restart button/hole....
but overall, i love M1 than P3, its why i sold my P3
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 10-16-2009, 05:19 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
no restart pin/hole....
when my screen player is hang/freeze(freeze past tense is frooze??), its make me confuse what to do, i can`t do anything... no restart button/hole....
Thats crazy
but could it be M1 is like ipod touch using a combination of buttons as reset hole, but still a reset hole is better

when M1 freeze what do you do does it fix my itself?
how often does it freeze?

since you can't take out the battery or reset hole
you have to wait until battery run out.

hmm maybe p3 is better after all considering this
also p3 is more solid buildt
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:13 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

The M1 is the P4. We already spoke about that many times.
@Tumiya: the M1 isn't supposed to be released outside Korea yet. I still don't know how you got the M1 but your beta firmwares prove you have a sample or something like that. Once it is released, the M1 should be better distribuated outside korea
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*

Last edited by lebellium; 10-16-2009 at 06:19 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:37 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
Thats crazy
but could it be M1 is like ipod touch using a combination of buttons as reset hole, but still a reset hole is better

when M1 freeze what do you do does it fix my itself?
how often does it freeze?

since you can't take out the battery or reset hole
you have to wait until battery run out.

hmm maybe p3 is better after all considering this
also p3 is more solid buildt
i held button for about 20 secs
not very often freeze, maybe 1x-2x in this last month.
and for your conclusion P3 is better... i don`t think so, because M1 is nearly win in all aspects(i can say at least 15 points), only lost in body build material and firmware problem (which is nothing to do with hardware and will be updated in the future)
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 10-16-2009, 03:05 PM
NeedMusic NeedMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
i held button for about 20 secs
not very often freeze, maybe 1x-2x in this last month.
and for your conclusion P3 is better... i don`t think so, because M1 is nearly win in all aspects(i can say at least 15 points), only lost in body build material and firmware problem (which is nothing to do with hardware and will be updated in the future)
how's the battery life, and playlists?
__________________
Current: Cowon i9
IEMs: Beta Brainwavz
Old players: Cowon S9, Zune 8, Sansa Fuze, Samsung K3, iriver T30, iPod Touch,
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 10-17-2009, 12:23 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

i never focus on battery life, so i can`t answer, but i think not too different with P3.
For playlist, u can add your "now playing" music directly and create a new playlist directly when playing music. but u cannot use "add to playlist" when u are playing music from your memory card.
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 10-17-2009, 08:48 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
The M1 is the P4. We already spoke about that many times.
@Tumiya: the M1 isn't supposed to be released outside Korea yet. I still don't know how you got the M1 but your beta firmwares prove you have a sample or something like that. Once it is released, the M1 should be better distribuated outside korea
Samsung Has spoken

But M1 must arive before christmas or around November in Europe
it will then be a big christmas hit
i hope so
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 10-17-2009, 08:49 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
i held button for about 20 secs
not very often freeze, maybe 1x-2x in this last month.
and for your conclusion P3 is better... i don`t think so, because M1 is nearly win in all aspects(i can say at least 15 points), only lost in body build material and firmware problem (which is nothing to do with hardware and will be updated in the future)
Both has speakers
are speakers better on M1 than on p3?
Reply With Quote

  #58  
Old 10-17-2009, 12:47 PM
NeedMusic NeedMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
i never focus on battery life, so i can`t answer, but i think not too different with P3.
For playlist, u can add your "now playing" music directly and create a new playlist directly when playing music. but u cannot use "add to playlist" when u are playing music from your memory card.
nice, because of that, i'm sold. i cannot listen to music comfortably without playlists. this is what made me return the Zune!
__________________
Current: Cowon i9
IEMs: Beta Brainwavz
Old players: Cowon S9, Zune 8, Sansa Fuze, Samsung K3, iriver T30, iPod Touch,
Reply With Quote

  #59  
Old 10-17-2009, 03:05 PM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

I'm not sure I understand what's up with Samsung and the M1. It's as if they made some sort of deal with Microsoft to not compete with the Zune HD's OLED screen in the U.S. until perhaps after Christmas. Anyone know if Samsung makes the screen used in the Zune HD? It may also be why the Zune HD isn't sold anywhere but the U.S. so far.
Reply With Quote

  #60  
Old 10-17-2009, 05:12 PM
NeedMusic NeedMusic is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olley View Post
I'm not sure I understand what's up with Samsung and the M1. It's as if they made some sort of deal with Microsoft to not compete with the Zune HD's OLED screen in the U.S. until perhaps after Christmas. Anyone know if Samsung makes the screen used in the Zune HD? It may also be why the Zune HD isn't sold anywhere but the U.S. so far.
it's frustrating for me as well. considering the Zune is locked down more so than the iPod. at this point, if the M1 isn't out by the holidays, i'm just going to ebay an iPod
__________________
Current: Cowon i9
IEMs: Beta Brainwavz
Old players: Cowon S9, Zune 8, Sansa Fuze, Samsung K3, iriver T30, iPod Touch,
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19 AM.