android
  #1  
Old 12-15-2009, 10:59 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default Should i change M1 for P3?

Ok i just got a M1 and like the Screen and how smale the player is
But There something i don't like :

The Usb cable easy pop out of m1 when on table so if i move the player a bit while transfering file i risk the usb cable pop out
the usb cable also seem shorter

Another issue is the memory, having many widgets (or just 1-2 big widgets like calendar big on) make it impossible to voice record without cuts in the recording, Acording samsung is because the memory in M1 is very short
so widgets use lot of memory and not enough for voice recording

Is P3 suffering from the same memory problem ?
or is this because of the AMOLED screen of M1 drags on memory?

And do P3 has longer battery life than M1?

also i see ABI have put P3 as one of the best player of 2009
while there is no meantion on M1

So is P3 realy best should i bother myself to go changed it into a P3?
i only have this option either keep M1 (8gb) or change it into a P3 (8Gb or 16gb)

The only thing i know is best with P3 is the build material and that you can download UCI , I wanted a player with UCI but M1 has no UCI yet
also M1 was more expensive than P3

So what should i do keep my M1 or change for p3?

Btw, Samsung just told me that the speaker on M1 is more powerful than P3
On P3: 0.8 while M1: 1.6
whats shocking is that K5 that has those huge sliding speaker Samsung claims it sound lesser powerful than M1 because K5 only has 1.3

Last edited by Coolvibes; 12-15-2009 at 11:14 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-15-2009, 11:20 AM
Dreamnine Dreamnine is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Scotland, EU
Posts: 3,225
Default

No - keep the M1. It's worth it just for AMOLED. The P3 isn't getting any more upgrades and you have a newer DAP.

I wouldn't change it.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-15-2009, 11:31 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

well on the +side for m1 i have something very new and original
and since i own a P2 ,getting a p3 would look a bit alike
but it still bother me if P3 is realy better

btw, do you know any good place i can find wallpaper for M1?
M1 use the same size as P2 and P3 right 270x480?

I tried psp walls but they are not vertical
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-18-2009, 06:17 AM
Yazad Yazad is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Bahrain, Middle East
Posts: 121
Default

p3 is on the top players because abi haven't had a chance to review or use the m1. M1 has stereo speakersd and p# has a mono speaker whch is why the m1 has louder speakers. m1 also has a bigger screen, it is thinner, it has nvidea tegra and an amoled screen. don't change it. keep the m1. @ coolvibes i think p3 has a resolution of 320x480 and the p2 has a resolution of 270x480
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-18-2009, 09:43 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yazad View Post
@ coolvibes i think p3 has a resolution of 320x480 and the p2 has a resolution of 270x480
lol

P2: LCD 3" 480*272
P3: LCD 3" 480*272
M1: AMOLED 3,3" 480*272
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-18-2009, 01:57 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

oh wow, so the M1 has a lower resolution screen?
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-18-2009, 10:46 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by electron View Post
oh wow, so the M1 has a lower resolution screen?
No M1 has Amoled
Anyway i am thinking more of keeping M1
maybe it be the player of the year 2010 lol
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-21-2009, 08:22 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
No M1 has Amoled
Yes it has a lower resolution.
P2 and P3 are 43520 pixels/inch
M1 and Cowon S9 are 38564 pixels/inch.
That has nothing to do with the Amoled technology.
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.