android
  #1  
Old 12-28-2009, 07:29 PM
Andrewgc188 Andrewgc188 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default S639 wouldnt connect to pc - found out why

So i had given up on my walkman ages ago and bought a new one, recently my friend said he wanted to borrow it so i started messing with it.

The problem was it wont connect to the pc it makes the connect sound but came up as a "unknown device" played with the drivers - nothing and such wouldnt charge.

it turns out that if you plug in the cable to the bottom of the player and pull it out a bit it then works - but its very sensitive. if you push it back in, it then goes to creating library and pretends nothings happening.

When i say pull on it, i mean just put tension on the cable.

I just thought i would share this info in case it helps anyone. I dont know if it is the wire or the player to blame, but i have my walkman back so yay!

hope this info helps someone else!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-28-2009, 10:25 PM
meetooman's Avatar
meetooman meetooman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 488
Default

It is not clear whether you only have a bad contact on the player side of the cable or also an OS/driver problem on the PC side of the connection.
Please try another computer and another USB cable (maybe at the shop you bought it).
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-29-2009, 11:47 AM
Andrewgc188 Andrewgc188 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default

well i messed about with the drivers and that didnt help, another thing that i did was flash the firmware again which could have been it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56 AM.