android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 01-04-2010, 01:06 AM
moosejoose moosejoose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
Default

Huuummm thanks Sky..............yeah i tried mixing up the cables no go my cable works fine fith the vision m just doesnt seem to wanna work with teh x-fi2!! I don't have to change teh colors at all to make it work with teh vison m.. see my problem is i live in Canada and can't even get buy the av cables from creative cos they don't ship here so im forced to shop on ebay an d there no offcial creative cables there!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 01-04-2010, 01:21 AM
skybluedream skybluedream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 132
Default

You should try at your local electronics shop...just look for the kind off cable I mentioned.

Make sure it's cheap so you don't end up loosing a load of $.

Sorry to hear about your scenario but trial & error seems to be the only option left.


Side-Notes - You've checked the Video-Out settings in your players settings? Switched between PAL & NTSC? NTSC is the one for you but maybe try PAL who knows it might work.

Also, you have to manually enable TV-Out in this player....

eg. when you launch a video, at the bottom you have the controls play, pause,rewind, fast forward next to that is the Av-Out. You gotta press that only then will it send Video signals out.

Hope your doing that?

Coz Video-Out doesn't work automatically for this player like it did for the Vision:M.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 01-04-2010, 02:07 AM
moosejoose moosejoose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
Default

yeah i have it set to ntsc and i love the little av out button ..i've got an old vision m wire here and i cut it so im trying different splicings hoping maybe that will work!! If i haven't said it b4 this a great site!
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 01-04-2010, 04:27 AM
moosejoose moosejoose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
Default

Well after hit and miss.. i cut and respliced my old vision m wire .. i had to switch the ground and video and now it works fine.....thanks to all who helped out~!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.