android
  #21  
Old 07-18-2009, 12:13 PM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,519
Default

Great to hear!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 07-19-2009, 04:03 PM
Pierre Pierre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 240
Default

Why is your display different from mine..? You replaced the firmware?
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 07-19-2009, 04:16 PM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,617
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre View Post
Why is your display different from mine..? You replaced the firmware?
He sure did. With Rockbox, which is currently usable despite the occasional crash (for the v1 players, that is).

Last edited by epithetless; 07-19-2009 at 04:21 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:39 PM
Pierre Pierre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 240
Default

What can rockbox bring to a V2 clip?

My main complaint so far with the clip is that I'd like to access all song by the artist currently playing like I can on the (fair enough, much bigger) Sony... Can Rockbox do that?
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:43 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre View Post
What can rockbox bring to a V2 clip?
Nothing yet....you'd need a V1 Clip.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:48 PM
ballincolin's Avatar
ballincolin ballincolin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Columbus
Posts: 140
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pierre View Post
...I'd like to access all song by the artist ... Can Rockbox do that?
Yes, on a clip v1.
__________________
Devices: Rockboxed Sansa Fuze 2gb + 8gb microSD card, 8gb Samsung P3
Speakers: Logitech X-240, Infinity Qb
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 07-20-2009, 04:31 PM
Pierre Pierre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Luxembourg
Posts: 240
Default

Doh... ah well thanks guys hah
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 01-31-2010, 08:20 PM
justanotherguy justanotherguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
Default

Couldnt get mine apart, damaged the slide switch. Now its shot unless I open it and fix it
grrr
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 01-31-2010, 10:26 PM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,519
Default

1saleaday.com has 4GB refurbs on sale today for $19.99 ...

http://www.1saleaday.com/
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 01-31-2010, 10:59 PM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

Wow, that actually looks really cool. I don't recall seeing the white hold/power switch on other models, did you paint it yourself (a small question haha)?

Anyways, like I said, great work.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
clip, dissasembly, mod, sandisk, sansa

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:26 PM.