android
  #81  
Old 08-09-2009, 10:30 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noboy View Post
Hi there. Does this work for Creative Zen Mozaic EZ-300? The video file that I have encoded using XMedia Recode appears in my video folder in Windows Explorer and in Creative Centrale but not in the mp3 player. Please help.
I have a Mozaic, and you really want to put videos on yours, more power to ya. Hope you have really good eyes, or access to someone's reading glasses.....that's an itty bitty screen. I wish you luck though....I'll stick to just using mine for audio.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #82  
Old 02-02-2010, 05:01 PM
irinaderevko irinaderevko is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joergnapp View Post
I recommend XMedia Recode for converting videos for the Mozaic. In my opinion, the user interface is much tidyer than SUPER's. The background workers are the same (like ffmpeg etc), so the results should be compareable.

XMedia Recode is available at http://www.xmedia-recode.de. The web site is only in German, but the program itself comes with different languages. It even has a portable version, so it can be used without an installation.

The program comes with different presets for MP3 players. Unfortunately, the current version doesn't ship with one for the Mozaic, but I created one. Download the attached ZIP file, unpack it, and copy the contained file named Creative_Zen_Mozaic.ini to C:\Program Files\XMedia Recode\Profile. After this procedure, the Profile for the Mozaic will show up.

The format for video and audio (m-jpeg resp. mp3) can't be changed, but you can adjust for example frame or sample rate on the respective video and autio tabs. XMedia Recode can convert plain files as well as (unprotected) DVDs.

Thx for this program, Super was too big for me i have a doubt, is there an option for high quality or top quality? id like to improve my videos before encoding them. Salu2
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
bitrate, encoding, mozaic, super, video

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 PM.