android
  #1  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:24 AM
BigBootyHoes BigBootyHoes is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default Sansa Fuze Rockbox. Version Question.

Hey guys and gals, I need help desiphering if it is possible to install Rockbox on my particular Sansa Fuze. My version is listed in my info as: V01.02.28a

It is an old Sansa, but I have updated it pretty regularly. I was told by countless FAQ's that the Sansa fuze V2 is incompatable with Rockbox; and if I would try to implement it on the improper version, I would brick my machine. But as the version says, it is version 01.So I ask someone here that has more experience with this sort of thing to help me out.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:30 AM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBootyHoes View Post
Hey guys and gals, I need help desiphering if it is possible to install Rockbox on my particular Sansa Fuze. My version is listed in my info as: V01.02.28a

It is an old Sansa, but I have updated it pretty regularly. I was told by countless FAQ's that the Sansa fuze V2 is incompatable with Rockbox; and if I would try to implement it on the improper version, I would brick my machine. But as the version says, it is version 01.So I ask someone here that has more experience with this sort of thing to help me out.

Thanks.
Yes, it is possible.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-08-2010, 12:32 AM
epithetless's Avatar
epithetless epithetless is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 1,615
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBootyHoes View Post
Hey guys and gals, I need help desiphering if it is possible to install Rockbox on my particular Sansa Fuze. My version is listed in my info as: V01.02.28a

It is an old Sansa, but I have updated it pretty regularly. I was told by countless FAQ's that the Sansa fuze V2 is incompatable with Rockbox; and if I would try to implement it on the improper version, I would brick my machine. But as the version says, it is version 01.So I ask someone here that has more experience with this sort of thing to help me out.

Thanks.
Yes, your Fuze is Rockbox compatible. As long as the Sansa firmware starts with "V01", you have a v1 Fuze.
__________________
Rockbox Themes:
Sansa Fuze: XL Fuzed // Sansa Clip/Clip+: Cliplined
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-08-2010, 02:41 PM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBootyHoes View Post
Hey guys and gals, I need help desiphering if it is possible to install Rockbox on my particular Sansa Fuze. My version is listed in my info as: V01.02.28a

It is an old Sansa, but I have updated it pretty regularly. I was told by countless FAQ's that the Sansa fuze V2 is incompatable with Rockbox; and if I would try to implement it on the improper version, I would brick my machine. But as the version says, it is version 01.So I ask someone here that has more experience with this sort of thing to help me out.

Thanks.
It's a version 1. Go for it man!
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.