android
  #1  
Old 02-04-2010, 01:02 PM
Smellie Smellie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Help Sub menu in P3

Hello, i just bought my p3 and am very very happy with it. The only thing is, i can't get the menu people get when they have subs installed.
So i have 2 thougths about that:
1) i have the wrong firmware
2) i put them in the wrong place. The thing I do is put the movie and the subs in a folder, en then put the folder in the video folder on p3. i have the exact same name on both of them. Do i have to put them without the folder in the video folder?

I also tried to hardcode the subs with handbrake, but when i import srt and then say i want to "burn in" the subs, then press add, handbrake says no with burned in. Why is that?

Thanks in advance for helping me!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-04-2010, 10:17 PM
k1llua k1llua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 51
Default

Someone correct me if im wrong, but i didnt think you could select subtitles on the p3...all my anime is hardcoded and i have had to hardcode them in if they werent..

I hope im wrong but i dont think there is a way to turn on subs...

as for handbrake, i know nothing about how to use that program...i use a different encoder for subs...
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-06-2010, 09:31 AM
djabhi's Avatar
djabhi djabhi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 23
Default

Yes......SRT subtitles are supported on the P3.....You will need Firmware ver.2.20 for that....Just put the video file and the SRT subtitle(With same name as video file) in the Videos directory of the P3......The subtitle menu will be now available...
__________________
Samsung p3-Nokia Xpressmusic 5310-F&D 1506
Vote For Samsung P3 as 2009's best PMP
http://www.engadget.com/2010/01/29/v...gadget-awards/
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-23-2010, 02:20 PM
BramDB's Avatar
BramDB BramDB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

And when you don't have Firmware ver.2.20 just convert the srt-file to smi with SRT2SMI, download here.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
handbrake, subs

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 AM.