android
  #1  
Old 02-28-2010, 10:45 AM
rplacido's Avatar
rplacido rplacido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 36
Default how to load the apps in the simulator?

could someone explain me how to load the apps in the simulator? i simple cant find the way... lol
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-28-2010, 11:20 AM
Diddykong13's Avatar
Diddykong13 Diddykong13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: England
Posts: 43
Default

You need to go into the C drive of your computer, and into the creative folder, then the applications folder and paste the folder of your application you want to use in the simulator, hope that helps (:
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-28-2010, 05:33 PM
rplacido's Avatar
rplacido rplacido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 36
Default

i cant find the app folder on x fi 2 folder....
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-09-2010, 05:25 PM
JoshBULLiT JoshBULLiT is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Default

I am no sure if this will work could you just make an "application" folder
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-09-2010, 06:38 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

you go to
C:/Creative/ZEN X-Fi2/Applications
and put your directory with main.lua and all in there just as on the player itself. Installing the simulator should create this directory structure. If you have everything else but the "Applications" directory, then go ahead and create one with that exact name where it should be and you should be good to go.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 04-10-2010, 05:36 AM
Zaffo Zaffo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 21
Default

What do you see when you open the simulator? Do you see an empty screen or some demo apps?

Also check the "ZEN X-Fi2 ADK Programmer's Guide.pdf" file that came with the simulator.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38 AM.