android
  #1  
Old 03-01-2009, 12:48 AM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default How to#2: Put Fonts on Spinn tutorial

It is possible to use the Main Korean site: http://www.iriver.co.kr/index.asp to get FONTs for your SPINN, but its really hard( too much for me to make a post. Plus the fonts are mixed with other stuff like picture, music,etc.)

ALL FONTs (For PC, the Web and SPINN) are .TTF Files (True Type Files/Font i think). That means the FONTs we use for the computer is the same on your SPINN. *thumbs up to iriver*

-All you need to do is(step 1) find the
FONT folder on your PC (press START--->RUN---> C:\WINDOWS\Fonts)

-and then (step 2)COPY AND PASTE(DO NOT DRAG AND DROP) to your SPINN's FONT Folder

if u drag and drop the font from your PC to your Spinn it will REMOVE it from your PC. dont worry, its just a fontlol.
http://www.1001freefonts.com/ and http://www.dafont.com/

and sadly.............you can not change the color of the font on the SPINN...i tried....
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-01-2009, 12:52 AM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default

i notice that changing your font and also changing your theme can sometimes lead to the font DISAPPEARING on the SPINN (not sure if newest firmware has fixed that problem....) just a reminder
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-15-2009, 02:21 PM
samkirk samkirk is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 15
Default

Anyone know how to get the font on the main screen to display throughout all the menus?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-15-2009, 07:25 PM
Raythe Raythe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by samkirk View Post
Anyone know how to get the font on the main screen to display throughout all the menus?
I could be wrong, but from the file linked at http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...43&postcount=2 the main menu looks like it uses images. Not sure which font they originally corresponded to
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-16-2009, 04:44 AM
Commander_Keen's Avatar
Commander_Keen Commander_Keen is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Australia
Posts: 57
Default

The main menu in text mode without a doubt ( as in from experience making/editing themes ) uses images.
__________________
"If you have 5 chickens and you eat 4, what do you get?" "Mhmm indigestion"
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-04-2009, 01:58 AM
pocket.sized pocket.sized is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default

So there's no way to change the font of the menu text?! Boo...
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-04-2009, 09:57 AM
Raythe Raythe is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8
Default

You could prob replace the images used with new images or text fields
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 03-20-2010, 08:54 PM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default

bump
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 04-14-2010, 10:21 AM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default

bump
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:32 PM.