android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 04-25-2010, 12:29 PM
ZaPx64's Avatar
ZaPx64 ZaPx64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 136
Default

Mine is working like it did before. But I think (did I already mention that?) the menus are working a bit faster...
__________________
Zen X-Fi2 Apps: Notee-fi (notepad) | TicTacToe | Mahjongg
http://www.starfare.eu/ - a free real-time strategy game.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 04-25-2010, 10:23 PM
gdspd8 gdspd8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 7
Default

There is one bug that v1.12.08 did not have.
The remaining time at the MicroSD card always jump to the next track.

Example1.

I watch Movie_A until 12mins 09sec and I off the player.
Then sometime later I turn on the player and reopen my movie folder in the MicroSD.
The remaining time (12mins 09sec) is now in Movie_B.

Example 2.
I finish watching a movie until the end, left about a few sec.
I delete the movie and off the player.
After sometime I turn on the player and reopen my movie folder in the MicroSD card.
The last few remaining sec now assign to the next movie.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 04-26-2010, 10:51 AM
kredig's Avatar
kredig kredig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 505
Default

hmm, maybe you get rid of it when you do the touchscreen calibration a second time?
i didn't notice a big difference between the two firmwares.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:01 AM
rplacido's Avatar
rplacido rplacido is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Portugal
Posts: 36
Default Firmware 1.20.08 - Is it good?

Ive seen before that some firmware update was useless for 32gb and under because it was specialized for the 64gb...

I dunno if its this one, but, is this one good?
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 05-29-2010, 11:35 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

[Merged into already existing thread about the subject]
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 06-18-2010, 07:43 AM
RoxaH RoxaH is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Default Latest Firmware

So.
I don't have applications folder at my zen x-fi2

I need to download latest firmware?
And if someone can show me link of it

Thank you
RoxaH
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 06-18-2010, 08:12 AM
blikbier's Avatar
blikbier blikbier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 98
Default

Google; zen x-fi 2 firmware
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 06-18-2010, 12:15 PM
jon_burrows jon_burrows is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18
Default

So, you only need this update if you have the 64gb player?
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 06-18-2010, 02:49 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jon_burrows View Post
So, you only need this update if you have the 64gb player?
Yes, it is only really for the 64GB, not necessary otherwise.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 07-10-2010, 06:49 PM
Catscan Catscan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I updated to the new firmware and installed some apps (unzipped and put in the application folder) but they do not show up in apps on the zen. it just states no supported applications. any Idea what I'm doing wrong.....
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 07-11-2010, 04:51 AM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catscan View Post
I updated to the new firmware and installed some apps (unzipped and put in the application folder) but they do not show up in apps on the zen. it just states no supported applications. any Idea what I'm doing wrong.....
Something went probably wrong with the unzipping, what files did you get?
If it didn't output .lua files then try 7zip.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24 PM.