android
  #1  
Old 08-31-2010, 12:07 PM
holytaco904 holytaco904 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 9
Default RB USB Power - Car Mode?

Hey all I have been a lurker here and like others the availability of RB on my v2 inspired me to register. It seems like RB is stable enough to install on my v2, so I wanted to know since I primarily use my Fuze in my car if there was a way to setup the firmware so the device powers off when USB power is lost? This would be way more convenient than having to power on and off the Fuze when I get in and out of the car. Let me hear your thoughts!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-31-2010, 12:31 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,644
Default

http://download.rockbox.org/daily/ma...11-1440008.5.5

Note that you won't be able to get it to auto power on on the FuzeV2 with the current bootloader, but power off should work.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-31-2010, 01:35 PM
holytaco904 holytaco904 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 9
Default

Auto power on isn't a big deal, but it would be nice. Does anyone know if this is going to be resolved on a future RB release?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:11 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,644
Default

Yeah it should start working whenever we get USB working on the V2.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:20 PM
holytaco904 holytaco904 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 9
Default

Any eta on when that might be? I saw the other update thread but didn't really understand too much of that discussion and how it applies to my question.

Last edited by holytaco904; 08-31-2010 at 02:30 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:50 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,644
Default

Whenever someone figures it out.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-01-2010, 09:04 AM
chadtheguru chadtheguru is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 53
Default

Auto power-on works for me somehow. Does it look for USB Data vs. Power Only and boot accordingly?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:45 PM.