android
  #1  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:50 PM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default The "Stop" Function No Longer Works . . .

Up until a few days ago, stop was holding down the home button.

I'm not certain if this has to do with an update to Rockbox, so my question is, does holding down "home" actually stop the music for everyone else?
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:59 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by saxmaster765 View Post
Up until a few days ago, stop was holding down the home button.

I'm not certain if this has to do with an update to Rockbox, so my question is, does holding down "home" actually stop the music for everyone else?
I have never used the home button to stop, so I don't know if it ever worked or not....but I just tried it and it did not stop playback.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520

Last edited by Marvin the Martian; 09-03-2010 at 09:31 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 09:25 PM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

Well for me, on v2 Fuze/RB, pressing Home has 2 different results:
- single press of Home brings up currently playing track info

- long press of Home brings me out to RB main menu

Neither stops playback at all - and I have done zero customizations of RB Hotkeys, etc...On an older v2 RB build, r26906.

What build of RB are you on? Fuze version?
hth,
-lestatar
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-03-2010, 10:36 PM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Before I go on, what I meant was when I held the home button down, that used to stop the music and take me to the home screen. If I happened to be at the home screen already, when I held down the home button, the words "Now Playing" would turn into "Resume Playback" and stop the music. It doesn't do this anymore.

It's a v.1, so it's stable.

I just installed the current build, and holding the home button down still doesn't do anything.

This is confusing me, because of the whole four or so months of using Rockbox, it has always stopped the music and taken me to the home screen.
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-04-2010, 12:16 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,415
Default

Seems like that change came a few weeks ago. r27836 made some changes to the keymap.
Quote:
Small change to sansa fuze keymap.
Move stop from long home to long play/pause in wps, browsers and fm screen.
In the fm screen that means switching between scan and preset is now on long home.
Move stop from the power switch to long play/pause in the hid multimedia mode.
Update manual keymaps.
Before I install a new build I check the commits for the last 4 weeks. Saved me a bunch of "What the...?" moments.

Last edited by skip252; 09-04-2010 at 12:51 AM. Reason: Changed relevant link to bold font
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-04-2010, 12:28 AM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

yeah pro-tip keep an eye on http://www.rockbox.org/since-release.html
I check it at least every couple days, if i see a change that effects me or that I really like, I update, if not, then i dont bother.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-04-2010, 10:01 AM
saxmaster765's Avatar
saxmaster765 saxmaster765 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 161
Default

Well, that answered my question. I read that sometimes, and I must have just missed it. Thanks.
__________________
The Saxmaster
"To give real service you must add something which cannot be bought or measured with money, and that is sincerity and integrity."
-Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-17-2010, 02:50 AM
blinkstar blinkstar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 19
Default

I think I like it better with the original home key ... Can I revert back to an older build to get the home key working again?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:14 PM.