android
  #1  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:14 PM
Mr. Popo's Avatar
Mr. Popo Mr. Popo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 473
Default BBE on Computer?

I made the switch from my S9 to a Zune HD a while ago, but i really miss the BBE sound enhancment, is there a plugin or something so that i can use this in Media Monkey or something like that?
__________________
Cowon J3 + AKG K518 LE
Herp Derp
http://tinyurl.com/4n73b6a
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:26 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

there's a vst plugin for winamp, haven't seen for mm but someone else may know ...
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:27 PM
Mr. Popo's Avatar
Mr. Popo Mr. Popo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 473
Default

do you know where to find such a plugin?
__________________
Cowon J3 + AKG K518 LE
Herp Derp
http://tinyurl.com/4n73b6a
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:34 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

You can shop price, here's one and I've seen it up to $300 or so http://www.sweetwater.com/c704--BBE-...FQpZ2godaj8svA
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:39 PM
Mr. Popo's Avatar
Mr. Popo Mr. Popo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 473
Default

alright thanks
__________________
Cowon J3 + AKG K518 LE
Herp Derp
http://tinyurl.com/4n73b6a
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-24-2010, 09:47 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

No problem, here's a little sample:

__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-25-2010, 12:15 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
there's a vst plugin for winamp, haven't seen for mm but someone else may know ...
If it's the VST Bridge you mean the one for Winamp also works for MediaMonkey. I've been using it with XMPlay for a while and just plugged it into Winamp and MM and it works with both of them.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-25-2010, 02:24 AM
Adub's Avatar
Adub Adub is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: T DOT
Posts: 1,604
Default

You are correct sir. Oh and lol irc.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 11-03-2010, 12:42 PM
grunge100 grunge100 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 35
Default

I think the software that comes with the J3 (jetaudio) has BBE enhancements, you just have to purchase that option.

BTW: I got the Zune HD when it came out, and I just got the J3. The J3 is an amazing media player, and the EQ (BBE) stuff is wonderfull. I wish the ZHD had it.

Cheers
__________________
Zune HD 30GB
Original Zune 30GB
Cowon J3 16 GB
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 AM.