android
  #1  
Old 11-03-2010, 06:34 AM
dmistry dmistry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 25
Default NW-S756 English menu or not

Hi All,

I would like to know whether the Japanese version of the NW-S756 32gb model can display the menu in English. It's because I am so close in purchasing one from ebay as it is a bargain.

Please discuss if it has an option to change the display language from Japanese to English.

Regards

Dharmesh
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 07:52 AM
dmistry dmistry is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 25
Default

Don't matter now, I have purchased an NWZ-S755B from Ebay, but the un-limited version from HK. I asked the seller if this HK version volume is limited, and he said that only the EC or EU models (including UK) have the volume restricted. Not AVLS, but through firmware or chip on Walkman motherboard.

Regards

Dharmesh

P.S. Where can I purchase a case (plastic or silicone) for the NWZ-S755 Walkman from, please let me know.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 01:21 PM
glove4 glove4 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 385
Default

The S750 series is brand new and not available here, so I imagine your best bet finding a case is on European or Asian electronic e-tailers or through Sony's Japanese site, perhaps.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:15 PM.