android
  #1  
Old 12-27-2010, 07:56 AM
Grenadier Grenadier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default SD card problems with Sansa Fuze

OK so I recently bought a 4gb Micro SD card for my Sansa Fuze. For the first couple of weeks it was working fine, but one day when I was using the player the "refreshing media" screen popped up (This was not after putting more media on it, it was just in the middle of using it). Now the refreshing screen just pops up randomly. Also sometimes it will pop up first thing when I turn it on. So is there any way to fix this?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-27-2010, 01:45 PM
Bostedclog Bostedclog is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 8
Default

It sounds as though you have a loose connection somewhere.To see if its the fuze or the card you need to try another card.Thats my guess any way
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-18-2011, 04:24 PM
Grenadier Grenadier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default Sansa fuze sd card problem

I'm pretty sure its the card that has the problem because this never used to happen when I just had the player by itself. So is there any way of fixing this problem cause I really don't want to have to buy a new card?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-19-2011, 02:53 AM
Overlord Nadrian's Avatar
Overlord Nadrian Overlord Nadrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 30
Default

Try formatting your SD card with the SDFormatter. I know it sounds like a strange solution for a seemingly loose connection, but just give it a try.
__________________
When the game is over, the king and the pawn go in the same box.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-19-2011, 03:18 AM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

^ Agree. A good first step to diagnose trouble in cases like this.
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-29-2011, 04:55 PM
Grenadier Grenadier is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default Re: sansa fuze sd problems

I actually just installed rock box onto my fuze and that seemed to help for the most part. Once in A while the card with not be detected, but all I have to do is take it out and put it back in. And best of all there's no more refreshing media screen
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 01-30-2011, 09:11 AM
Overlord Nadrian's Avatar
Overlord Nadrian Overlord Nadrian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 30
Default

Alright then, glad you figured it out.
__________________
When the game is over, the king and the pawn go in the same box.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 AM.