android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2 > Zen X-Fi2 Applications & Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 03-30-2011, 02:37 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

new version
see 1st post
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 03-30-2011, 02:53 PM
sYlt's Avatar
sYlt sYlt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 291
Default

I found a bug: Upon selecting the first question and answering it correctly the second question auto selected an answer, the same option (A in this case). Happened just once so far.
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 03-30-2011, 03:05 PM
sYlt's Avatar
sYlt sYlt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 291
Default

Another thing, some questions seem to be cut on the right side of the screen, for example 'The Euxine Sea was the ancient name for which body o(cuts here) ... water?'
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 03-30-2011, 03:45 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sYlt View Post
Another thing, some questions seem to be cut on the right side of the screen, for example 'The Euxine Sea was the ancient name for which body o(cuts here) ... water?'
fixed
thank you

Quote:
I found a bug: Upon selecting the first question and answering it correctly the second question auto selected an answer, the same option (A in this case). Happened just once so far.
It's impossible...
Maybe you touched the screen
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 03-30-2011, 11:09 PM
sYlt's Avatar
sYlt sYlt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexvilla View Post
fixed
thank you


It's impossible...
Maybe you touched the screen
It happened again, it was my fault indeed, but I'm 100% I touched way before the question came up and it also happened on the menu: I was watching the credits and I pressed down to see if it would skip, but after the credits it selected again the credits, which happened to be in the same place I pressed during the credits. Sorry if I sound not coherent at all, rough night.
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 03-31-2011, 09:03 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

I know about this "bug". I think I will fix it in next version.
Touch the screen once
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 03-31-2011, 04:59 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexvilla View Post
I know about this "bug". I think I will fix it in next version.
Touch the screen once
There's an easy code snippet you can use to clear the event cue to sort away accidental presses during for example an animation or whatever.


Code:
--Clear event que function
function clearQue()
	os.wait(50)
	while (control.read()==1) do 
		control.isTouch()
	end
end
Called using:
Code:
clearQue()
Note: Only empties the touch que, not the button que, but that is seldom necessary.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 04-01-2011, 06:29 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Habhome, thank you

problem fixed
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 04-04-2011, 04:56 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

I just tried it and well...... I have some good feedback and some bad feedback ( or good depending on how you look at it ).

1. I think this game is quite fun and is a good time waster.
2. I have stopped playing it for one problem :1 responsivnes and miss clicks
When i click on ie: A, it takes several seconds before A lights up.Though, most of the time it registers i hit B.

For speeding up, you could remove some os.sleep or os.wait, or not redraw the background everyframe. As for the touching problem , it might just be me, but i find it quite annonying, and i know it is possible to have more precise click checkers ( trust me, I got used to clicking on tiny penguins to give them abilities ).

One other thing, could you make a landscape option , it does not really matter too much but i think landscape would be eaiser to click on objects, e.c.t.
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 04-05-2011, 05:36 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

about touching problem: thank you=) I found my mistakes.
about time: In next version will be done a new "system" of function "Ask an audience" and "Call to friend". You can close independently window of the help. In next version...

landscape? maybe, but it can take a lot of time. (about 2-4 days)

p.s. updated version in 1st post (v.2.1.1)
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 04-26-2011, 02:51 PM
BlRadler BlRadler is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 8
Default

Hello alexvilla,
I think your Game is good.
I'm from Germany and I would give you some questions from my 'Who wants to be a millionar - Junior Edition' which is in German, but I don't know anything about programming!
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 04-27-2011, 07:25 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlRadler View Post
Hello alexvilla,
I think your Game is good.
I'm from Germany and I would give you some questions from my 'Who wants to be a millionar - Junior Edition' which is in German, but I don't know anything about programming!
I didn't think about German language to include it in game.
"Junior Edition".. It means, what there easy questions?

You can send me PM
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 PM.