android
  #1  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:59 AM
Shackles Shackles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Page Wubly2 (dev thread)

Delete.
Attached Images
File Type: png wubly2 main menu.png (4.1 KB, 77 views)
File Type: png wubly2 select menu.png (13.3 KB, 80 views)
File Type: png wubly 2 credits menu.png (7.3 KB, 80 views)
File Type: png wubly 2 gameplay.png (5.6 KB, 95 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Wubly2.zip (92.3 KB, 126 views)

Last edited by Shackles; 07-09-2011 at 08:55 AM. Reason: Why this shit still here?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:02 AM
Shackles Shackles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Urgh, im having a problem with the homebutton. When i press it it come up with
Quote:
c:\Creative\ZEN X-Fi2\Applications\Wubly2\main.lua:116: attempt to call field 'click' (a nil value)
Lua Run Error : attempt to call field 'click' (a nil value)
I have no idea why it does this? Also line 116 is here:

elseif (control.isButton() == 1) and (button.click() == 1) then
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:13 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shackles View Post
Urgh, im having a problem with the homebutton. When i press it it come up with

I have no idea why it does this? Also line 116 is here:

elseif (control.isButton() == 1) and (button.click() == 1) then
Do you have a variable or function named click? I have experienced similar problems caused by such things.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-09-2010, 11:03 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

yes habhome is right you can NOT use click() i found where too look at line 115 in main and 239 in function
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-09-2010, 11:17 AM
Shackles Shackles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

It didnt work! I changed it to screenClick and it came up with the same error. I did also try to change it to screenTap and it still came up with the same error (I changed everything with click() in it). Its also strange, it have never done this before. First when i added a table to it.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-09-2010, 11:18 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shackles View Post
It didnt work! I changed it to screenClick and it came up with the same error. I did also try to change it to screenTap and it still came up with the same error (I changed everything with click() in it). Its also strange, it have never done this before. First when i added a table to it.
Odd, I'll take a closer look at it when I get back from training, don't have time right now.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 08-09-2010, 12:05 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

The error is about calling a field that doesn't exist, so there must be a table named button.
Naming something "click" wouldn't harm in this case.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 08-09-2010, 01:06 PM
Shackles Shackles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

That worked, thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 08-09-2010, 02:05 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,080
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett_val View Post
The error is about calling a field that doesn't exist, so there must be a table named button.
Naming something "click" wouldn't harm in this case.
Ah, I see. Should've caught that. I blame me being sick for not realizing =P
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 08-11-2010, 03:24 PM
Shackles Shackles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Updated, would a nice soul look through the code and give me some advice?
Also i have no idea about how to make the hookshot that should work like this:

It shoots a hookshot in the pressed direction and when it hits a square,
it checks if it can grab it, if yes wubly should be pulled too it
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 03-06-2011, 03:56 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Please, tell me how it worked??? I don't understand how to play.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 03-06-2011, 05:14 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,080
Default

I am not sure if this game is playable yet, haven't tried it I think since dev seems to have ceased.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 06-28-2011, 03:19 PM
Nediam Nori Nediam Nori is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
Default

i don't know how to play it...
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 06-28-2011, 03:51 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Default

the code may help with my mario platformer! thanks!

And I can't play the game online, cant find it on the website. Could you provide a direct link to the online game?
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 AM.