android
  #1  
Old 05-15-2011, 07:06 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Exclamation [Game] BrainStorm {demo-version available (Ru)}


BrainStorm

About: Brainstorm is a quiz-style game.

Start: 12 May 2011
Release date: May-June 2011

Done: graphics, 50% of code
In process: change languages (Russian and English), highscores
Need help with: questions in english (maybe other languages)
If somebody want to see native language in the game, communicate with me.

Screenshots:

Video: {www.youtube.com/watch?v=_5pxaimvZiI}


Last edited by alexvilla; 06-03-2011 at 05:42 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-15-2011, 08:24 AM
Jolien Jolien is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 6
Default

I can't find a download button? Can you make one?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-15-2011, 09:07 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Release date: May-June 2011
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-15-2011, 10:57 AM
sYlt's Avatar
sYlt sYlt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Lisbon, Portugal
Posts: 288
Default

Looks awesome!
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-20-2011, 05:37 AM
WooDChecker's Avatar
WooDChecker WooDChecker is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 35
Default

Yes! That looks really good man. The graphics are nice too.
__________________
Tell me if you need an unique design for your app ; )
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 06-03-2011, 05:42 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 06-30-2011, 08:44 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Help

help me please with highscores
what I have now:
Code:
function saveScores()
  if highscores < scores then
    highscores = scores;
    local file = io.open("highscores.lua", "w");
    if file ~= nil then
      file:write("# BrainStorm Highscores:\n");
      file:write(highscores,"\n")
    end;
	file:close();
  end;
end;

function loadScores()
  local file = io.open("highscores.lua", "r");
  if file ~= nil then
    input = file:read("*l");
    if (input ~= nil) or (string.find(input, "BrainStorm Highscores") ~= nil) then
      input = file:read("*l");
      local i = 0;
      while input ~= nil do
        highscores = tonumber(input);
        input = file:read("*l");
      end;
    end;
  end;
end;
When I call "saveScores" game is closed on my player. In simulator it works
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-30-2011, 01:25 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Default

this looks good in terms of graphics, I hope the english translation is done soon!
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 07-01-2011, 08:12 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jameswalker101 View Post
this looks good in terms of graphics, I hope the english translation is done soon!
thank you
firstly I need help with saving highscores. Can somebody help me?
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-01-2011, 12:10 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

With highscores all good now. I made it!
I have included English language in the game today.
Now I need questions for the game (in english of course)
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-01-2011, 01:04 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexvilla View Post
With highscores all good now. I made it!
I have included English language in the game today.
Now I need questions for the game (in english of course)
Because I don't speak Russian, I don't know what the questions are like, but could you use an online translator like google translate to get them into English?

Good Luck
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 07-01-2011, 01:06 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Because I don't speak Russian, I don't know what the questions are like, but could you use an online translator like google translate to get them into English?
You do not want to use a translator for the final english version, but rather you could use a translator and then pass it along to someone who is fluent in english and have them rewrite the sentences to proper english. If you want, you could send me the rough translations.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 07-01-2011, 02:06 PM
datallboy's Avatar
datallboy datallboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 143
Default

lol it looks like stewie griffin!
__________________
I wUz he3R
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.