android
  #1  
Old 07-23-2011, 11:28 PM
Audiobooks4Me Audiobooks4Me is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: California
Posts: 73
Default Radio Disappeared From My Menu!!

Here is a stumper!
My 30g ZVM lost the FM Radio.
I have no idea why or when it disappeared. But I have taken the following steps to no avail.
I took the player apart to see if any of the Integrated circuits had burned up or broken off. Nothing seemed missing.
So I have removed and replaced the firmware. Version 1.62.02.
Still no radio option.
Did Creative make players without FM Radio or is there something wrong with this board?
Any input would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-24-2011, 01:18 PM
coachop94's Avatar
coachop94 coachop94 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: california
Posts: 1,067
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Audiobooks4Me View Post
Here is a stumper!
My 30g ZVM lost the FM Radio.
I have no idea why or when it disappeared. But I have taken the following steps to no avail.
I took the player apart to see if any of the Integrated circuits had burned up or broken off. Nothing seemed missing.
So I have removed and replaced the firmware. Version 1.62.02.
Still no radio option.
Did Creative make players without FM Radio or is there something wrong with this board?
Any input would be greatly appreciated.
No, they did not make any boards without FM radio. there was a firmwear that removed it.(don't remember which one not the latest one)
__________________
Sit Down, Shut Up, Don't *!@#*^#!! With Me. I'm Drivin'
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-31-2011, 08:00 AM
delaware74b's Avatar
delaware74b delaware74b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Delaware
Posts: 51
Default

Audiobooks: go to System|Display Settings|Configure Menu| Make sure the box has check mark for FM Radio.

Also, did you install the correct firmware? There is a US/North America version as well as European version. I believe the EU version kills the radio portion. I have the 1.62.02 firmware and the radio feature is enabled although I don't use it.
__________________
Zen Vision:M 30GB
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 08-01-2011, 09:47 PM
malina's Avatar
malina malina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 48
Default

There is also the option to add/remove items from the main menu. It's unlikely you would do this accidentally, but you could check if it is available to add to the menu (forgot exactly how - system, configure menu?)
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-05-2011, 04:53 PM
delaware74b's Avatar
delaware74b delaware74b is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Delaware
Posts: 51
Default

malina - the steps I listed (system|display settings| etc) are navigating through the menu after press and holding the lower left button on the the Zen V:M.
__________________
Zen Vision:M 30GB
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:26 PM.